Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 6th January 2013, 21:50
enzolarosa enzolarosa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Castelvetrano
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to enzolarosa
Default

I just checked the table that I have directed and there are 60 records mometno .. I delete them? ...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 6th January 2013, 21:56
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,078
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

Quote:
I just checked the table that I have directed and there are 60 records mometno .. I delete them? ...
If you deleted them, then thats the resaon for your problems. All tables are managed by ispconfig and if a item is deleted from the sys_datalog, the system will fail to update your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th January 2013, 22:00
enzolarosa enzolarosa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Castelvetrano
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to enzolarosa
Default

I have deleted long ago that contained records.. how can I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 7th January 2013, 08:06
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,078
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

In the server table there is one record for your server, it has a column "updated". Set the value of the updated field to 0
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 7th January 2013, 14:23
enzolarosa enzolarosa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Castelvetrano
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to enzolarosa
Default

I also updated to 0 I empty the table sys_datalog?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 7th January 2013, 14:49
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,078
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

The sys_datalog table may never be emptied. ispconfig manages this table internally.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 7th January 2013, 15:10
enzolarosa enzolarosa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Castelvetrano
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to enzolarosa
Default

it seems that the problem is resolved .. has just created the db and the subdomain ..
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 9th January 2013, 09:26
enzolarosa enzolarosa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Castelvetrano
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to enzolarosa
Default

Now the job queue is full .. and does not perform the various "tasks"
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 9th January 2013, 09:32
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,078
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

The jobqueue can be checked in the ispconfig monitor only, so dont check it in the database directly as it has to be full in the database.

If the jobqueue is full in the monitor, run this command:

/usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh

if is clear after you run the command, then the cron daemon is not running on your server or you commented out the /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh cronjob in the root crontab.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 9th January 2013, 09:38
enzolarosa enzolarosa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Castelvetrano
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to enzolarosa
 
Default

I run the command but does not work .. the job list is always full ..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3 system installation script Mark_NL Tips/Tricks/Mods 12 7th March 2014 06:30
Not working emails (DNS and postfix problem?) shekiman Installation/Configuration 9 1st March 2011 16:25
Email problem 'Cannot set my user or group id.' (using ISPConfig 3 + OpenSuSE 11.2) urosm Installation/Configuration 5 19th June 2010 22:41
Problem with mail server and subdomains MyKE General 7 26th February 2010 10:18
The Perfect Setup - Debian Etch (Debian 4.0) some trouble daniel80 HOWTO-Related Questions 26 1st February 2008 16:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.