Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th August 2006, 01:42
asyadiqin asyadiqin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Another Awstats Configuration Thingy For ISPConfig

Hi all,

OK, I managed to get Awstats to work with every sites I created using ISPConfig. Most of the changes are hardcoded and it might not work with every installation. I am not that good in PHP but I am learning

I do have a problem with a line of code in config.lib.php and I hope someone could help me.

Code:
    $mod->tpl->assign( array( SERVERNAME => $servername.$web_port,
                        IP => $web["web_ip"].$web_port,
                        DOCUMENTROOT => $document_root,
                        SERVERALIAS => $serveralias,
                        DIRECTORYINDEX => $directory_index,
                        CGI => $cgi,
                        WEB_ERROR_LOG => $mod->system->server_conf["server_path_httpd_root"]."/web".$web["doc_id"]."/log/error.log",
                        SERVERADMIN => "webmaster@".$web["web_domain"],
                        PHP => $php,
                        SSI => $ssi,
                        WAP => $wap,
                        ERRORALIAS => $error_alias,
                        ERROR => $error,
                        WEB => "web".$web["doc_id"],
                        HTTPD_INCLUDE => $web_httpd_include,
                        SUEXEC => $suexec,
                        REWRITE_RULE => $rewrite_rule,
                        FRONTPAGE => $frontpage,
                        SSL => $ssl,
                        HTTPD_ROOT => $mod->system->server_conf["server_path_httpd_root"]));
    $mod->tpl->parse(VHOST,".vhost");
If you look at the above code, (Line 1542 - WEB_ERROR_LOG), that array is where ISPConfig added the line ErrorLog in the Vhost_ispconfig.php for all virtualhost on port 80. I tried to change that by adding a variable at the top

$error_log = "Hello";

and then used that in the array, as follows :-

WEB_ERROR_LOG => $error_log,

Now, instead of just

AddHandler cgi-script .pl
Hello
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5


it becomes

AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog Hello
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5


Where does it get the ErrorLog thingy from?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th August 2006, 01:59
asyadiqin asyadiqin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

OK .... Ignore the first post. I manage to find the template for the Vhost_ispconfig.conf file.

Like I said, I am trying to use Awstats with ISPConfig. I hope to be able to do this with separate logfiles for every virtualhosts. Once I manage to get Awstats to work, I will post it in this forum and hope that it will help everyone else who are trying to get Awstats to work with ISPConfig.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th August 2006, 13:20
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
 
Default

Have a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...tats+ispconfig
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Configuring Awstats for ispconfig feanor Installation/Configuration 26 23rd February 2009 19:14
Postfix Installation and Configuration akomaoako2k Installation/Configuration 1 31st July 2006 09:08
Suse Ispconfig and AWstats shajazzi Installation/Configuration 4 15th May 2006 23:04
ispconfig and mambo shajazzi Installation/Configuration 70 28th March 2006 19:29
ISPConfig pop3 problem mphayesuk General 21 31st October 2005 10:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.