#1  
Old 20th December 2012, 00:04
kzin602 kzin602 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig3 Broken Interface

After having the server up and running fine for several weeks, I went in to make some changes and found that ISPConfig's interface appears completely broken.

Only parts of the interface are appearing, and it took several refreshes to be able to load the username and password fields to login.

This is what it looks like.


I've inherited this server and am not sure where to begin.

We are running several database/php driven sites on this server, and they are all functional, so it's not a simple matter of a totally broken php/mySql engine.


Edit: This server is at linode and was setup using the Perfect LAMP server guide from howtoforge.
Ubuntu 12.04 , PHP 5.3.10, ISPConfig ... I don't know as the normal buttons in the interface are missing.

I've done the steps outlined in http://www.faqforge.com/linux/debugg...-of-a-failure/ however without access to the full UI I was unable to change the errorlevel.

Last edited by kzin602; 20th December 2012 at 00:16. Reason: Additional details
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th December 2012, 09:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,976
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,369 Times in 4,216 Posts
Default

Quote:
After having the server up and running fine for several weeks, I went in to make some changes and found that ISPConfig's interface appears completely broken.
- Which changes did you made before the issues started?
- Did you change any settings in php.ini like disabling functions?
- Which errors do you get in the apache error.log?
- Is name resolution working on your server? Try with e.g. "ping -c3 google.com"

Quote:
I've done the steps outlined in http://www.faqforge.com/linux/debugg...-of-a-failure/ however without access to the full UI I was unable to change the errorlevel.
Thiis is for debugging server issues but you have issues with the interface so this wont help anyway.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
kzin602 (21st December 2012)
  #3  
Old 21st December 2012, 03:46
kzin602 kzin602 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Well it looks like the problem actually lies with mod_spdy not playing nice with mod_php5.

When I disable mod_spdy, the interface returns. Now it looks like my task is going to be migrating from mod_php5 to mod_fcgi.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
amavis rejects all inbound emails aclhkaclhk Installation/Configuration 5 28th February 2010 04:24
Upgraded php 5.1.6 to 5.3 = broken ispconfig3 OvrFlote General 6 22nd October 2009 17:42
Debian Lenny: waiting for interface eth0:1 before doing NFS mounts (warning) edge Installation/Configuration 2 9th June 2009 07:55
ISPConfig3 and DNS interface Unatine General 3 7th March 2009 15:22
IPtables rule to let PPTP access LAN brianwebb01 Installation/Configuration 0 1st May 2008 21:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.