Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th December 2012, 20:09
xciso xciso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Please help! error reading data from FastCGI server

Hello.
I have a VPS server thats running ispconfig 3.
It has worked great for soon 2 years, but now I have a big problem.

I have a webshop that i installed a new extension too last night.
The extension shell do a XML file like pricerunner, (prisjakt.se)

The first thing is that the extension is verry memory hungry.
I have now set in /etc/php5/cgi/php.ini:
Code:
memory_limit	2048M
Code:
max_execution_time	180
If I dont do this I get errors for it. I dont understand how this can process 2048mb.
Now i get error 500.
Url too the file i will show is: www.bjarud.se/index.php?route=feed/prisjaktprice

When i look at the logs i get theese error now:
Code:
(104)Connection reset by peer: mod_fcgid: error reading data from FastCGI server
Premature end of script headers: index.php
Please help!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th December 2012, 15:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...fastcgi-server
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th December 2012, 17:04
xciso xciso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I checked that URL and what I can understand he fix that with "fcgidBusyTimeout".

But where should I insert that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th December 2012, 05:57
xciso xciso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hello again.
I have now checked my file /etc/apache2/sites-available/my-site.com.vhost

There i can see this:
Code:
<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
IdleTimeout 300
ProcessLifeTime 3600
# MaxProcessCount 1000
DefaultMinClassProcessCount 0
DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 100
IPCConnectTimeout 360
IPCCommTimeout 360
BusyTimeout 300
</IfModule>
So what I can understand I already have BusyTimeout enabled.
Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th December 2012, 14:11
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
 
Default

Maybe you need to increase the value.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't receive mails baicunko Server Operation 12 3rd August 2011 22:02
Virtual Users+Postfix+Courier+CentOS problem telnet localhost 25 stinson HOWTO-Related Questions 11 5th February 2011 13:57
ISPConfig3 mail doesn't work Marr General 6 1st September 2010 09:32
Debian 5 Ajax error + network interface always shutting down ev0css Installation/Configuration 3 5th June 2010 12:58
amavis & ispconfig 3 yalex2000 Installation/Configuration 20 18th February 2010 17:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.