#1  
Old 14th December 2012, 13:20
Dznet Dznet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default activate php for userdir

Hi,

I'm sorry, I don't speak English very well

I followed this tutorial to set up UserDir on my intranet server.
http://www.howtoforge.com/userdir-ac...onfig-3-server

All works well for the HTML page, but I want to activate the php
I edit "/etc/apache2/mods-available/php5.conf" and I commenting line "php_admin_value engine Off"

Quote:
<IfModule mod_userdir.c>
<Directory /home/*/public_html>
#php_admin_value engine Off
</Directory>
</IfModule>
</IfModule>
I restart Apache2, but I get an error 403 "You do not have permission to access /~ clientsite.local / on this server."

I check the directory permissions clientsite.tld WEB site, and it is ok

Do you have any idea?

Last edited by Dznet; 14th December 2012 at 13:25.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th December 2012, 13:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,504
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,265 Times in 4,129 Posts
Default

You can not use the userdir module for php pages, it is just for delivery of plain html pages. For that resaon the function is not integrated in ispconfig as the userdir functionality is quite useless on servers today.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th December 2012, 13:40
Dznet Dznet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I find the solution
I commented these lines in /etc/apache2/sites-available/default

Code:
# Disallow PHP file access
# <Files ~'.php[s3-6]{0,1}$'>
# Order allow, deny
# Deny from all
# Allow from none
#</ Files>
@Till I need userdir to show the site without a domain name and without editing the hosts file
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th December 2012, 13:47
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,504
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,265 Times in 4,129 Posts
 
Default

The php files are running onder a wrong user now, so the results you get are not the same the you will get later when you use the rel site and cms systems that write files to the web directory wont work properly as well.

Quote:
@Till I need userdir to show the site without a domain name and without editing the hosts file
If you dont want to edit the hosts file you can just add a aliasdomain or subdomain to the site which belongs to a domain that points to the server to accessthe site.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Only Problems since Updating from 3.0.3.3 to 3.0.4.1 mbay General 4 17th May 2012 12:56
ubuntu and nginx delgado2061 Installation/Configuration 0 27th November 2011 23:36
Problem with services!! banzaiwebstudio.com Installation/Configuration 7 19th May 2010 21:13
Unable to install ISPConfig bdonecker Installation/Configuration 21 26th May 2009 08:20
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 17:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.