#1  
Old 2nd September 2013, 13:55
jjonsson jjonsson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Redirect not working

Hi!

I have setup new ISPconfig3 server on Debian v7.5 x64 and NGINX following this guide:
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...ot-ispconfig-3

Server is running fine and I have created some sites and installed Wordpress on them, so they're ready for our webdesigner to work on.

I have a problem with 1 site. Existing website is running on another server and it answers on http://www.domain.tld
On my new ISPconfig server I have created same site as:

Domain: domain.tld
Auto Subdomain: None

Now I just want to edit my hosts file and add

X.X.X.X domain.tld

where X.X.X.X is IP-address of my new ISPconfig server.

That way www.domain.tld would still be available on old server, while webdesigner can work on new ISPconfig server site on domain.tld

But it's not working. If I in my browser enters http://domain.tld new ISPconfig server for some reasons redirect to http://www.domain.tld.
I can see that it's the ISPconfig 3 server doing the redirect by doing a scan with Xenu's link sleuth.
Public DNS has no record/IP-address for domain.tld.


I have played around with the "redirect tab" on the site in ISPconfig. I have tried the following combinations with no luck:

Redirect type: Redirect / Permanent
Redirect path: (I don't know what to write here!)
SEO Redirect: * => domain.tld / www.domain.tld => domain.tld / *.doman.tld => domain.tld

What can I do to make this setup work ? Does it have something to do with NGINX ?
Why are my settings in "redirect tab" ignored ?

Any help would be appreciated....
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th September 2013, 16:20
jjonsson jjonsson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Shouldn't I be able to have both domain.tld or www.domain.tld pointing at 2 different websites ?
DNS is setup correctly.....

It's like ISPconfig3 ignores that I have chosen "Auto subdomain: None"....

Any help would be appreciated....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aliasdomain 301 Redirect Not Working Unfaiir Installation/Configuration 0 22nd September 2012 23:31
my site not working busykid Installation/Configuration 1 27th September 2011 10:55
my site not working busykid Installation/Configuration 1 26th September 2011 20:39
mod_rewrite global ssl redirect and local rewrite not working Ben Server Operation 2 27th April 2010 20:42
Postfix REDIRECT action not working Icaro Server Operation 1 12th March 2009 16:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.