#1  
Old 2nd November 2012, 00:46
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default Website path

Hi.

Is it possible to change website path in server config (System->Server Config->Web). I`m running Nginx at Debian 6.

I have now:
/var/www/clients/client[client_id]/web[website_id]

I would like:
/var/www/clients/client[client_username]/web[website_domain]
Or something like that.

Here: http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...status%5B0%5D=

It`s solved, what is the right syntax for it?

Thank you

Tim
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd November 2012, 09:31
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

If you would change the path to /var/www/clients/client[client_username]/web[website_domain] then the site would be destroyed when a client changes its client name or when a client changes the domain name of a site, only placeholders that will never change can be used in this path. ISPConfig uses generioc ID's for this to ensure that the path never changes when a domain name is cahnged and adds symlinks on the shell for easier navigation by domain name instead.

The available placeholders are:

[client_id]
[client_idhash_1]
[client_idhash_2]
[client_idhash_3]
[client_idhash_4]
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd November 2012, 10:06
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

[client_idhash_1]
[client_idhash_2]
[client_idhash_3]
[client_idhash_4]
Is this placeholders the same like [client_id] ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd November 2012, 10:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

These placeholders split the clientID into chunks which might be nescessary if you have several thousand clients in your ispconfig cluster.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd November 2012, 10:34
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Thank you!

But in any way. Where can i change it?)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd November 2012, 12:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

All available placeholders are listed in #2 of this thread and you can set the path which may include these placeholders under System > Server config in ispconfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th November 2012, 00:38
sharkey sharkey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can I (and if so how) change the default path to /var/www? At least for the main account. (I don't plan on adding any other domains at the moment)

Server Config says "Do not enable this option if your network interface is not eth0. " and mine is venet0
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 7th November 2012, 09:16
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Can I (and if so how) change the default path to /var/www? At least for the main account. (I don't plan on adding any other domains at the moment)
You can try it but it might make problems. But you ma not add more then one website then on the server as the setup will fail as soon as you add a second one.

Quote:
Server Config says "Do not enable this option if your network interface is not eth0. " and mine is venet0
Your server is a vserver, so you can not configure the network from within the virtual machine. The network is configured on the host server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
spanish (2nd March 2013)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Website directory path is different laptop_user Installation/Configuration 4 8th October 2011 19:53
Website path change.. BlackMuddler Installation/Configuration 2 28th March 2011 15:26
ispconfig3 - website path ilaidlaw Developers' Forum 2 23rd February 2009 15:38
Failover with VMWare Server - /var/vm isn't the right size.. Bart van Kleef HOWTO-Related Questions 24 30th August 2008 12:00
website path for index.html munika Installation/Configuration 2 23rd November 2006 16:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.