Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th September 2005, 20:06
Hellbound Hellbound is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 116
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default annoying save command

hi ppl
is it possible to link the save command where I was before? like apply button in windows, for example I'm creating a new mail for a domain and each time I save it will go to main page and if i'm setting up 10 mail box I have to expand the domains again and bring up the domain and goto second tab and blah blah...

another good thing can be if I'm going to setup server setting it will have to re-authorize password but after authorizing it will redirect to setting and I have to do that again.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th September 2005, 20:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellbound
is it possible to link the save command where I was before? like apply button in windows, for example I'm creating a new mail for a domain and each time I save it will go to main page and if i'm setting up 10 mail box I have to expand the domains again and bring up the domain and goto second tab and blah blah...
Yes, this should be handled in a better way. If you want to save a setting in form without closing the form, click on the same tab again or an other tab of this form, this will save the data and dont close the form.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellbound
another good thing can be if I'm going to setup server setting it will have to re-authorize password but after authorizing it will redirect to setting and I have to do that again.
Are you logged in trough the domain / IP (url) that is in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th September 2005, 20:36
Hellbound Hellbound is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 116
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thank you very much for your prompt reply.

As a matter of fact that was a good point just how to save it without leaving the form, but if I want to create new email , I must do press save to reach NEW button and I have to go from beginning. so I must SAVE & Close the form but insteady being redirect to main login page, I want to go to the form I was, it is also same for making new dns rules.. or not only pressing SAVE button it should be same for CANCEL to go back to form it was originally came from.

and is it possible to expand all sites and clients at all time insteady of collapsed?

I figured that I must be logged in as the mention url in config file, so its not actually a bug

thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th September 2005, 20:41
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellbound
Thank you very much for your prompt reply.

As a matter of fact that was a good point just how to save it without leaving the form, but if I want to create new email , I must do press save to reach NEW button and I have to go from beginning. so I must SAVE & Close the form but insteady being redirect to main login page, I want to go to the form I was, it is also same for making new dns rules.. or not only pressing SAVE button it should be same for CANCEL to go back to form it was originally came from.
I know that it does not help when creating new users, but in other occasions it helps. Maybe my post was not clear enough.

Quote:
and is it possible to expand all sites and clients at all time insteady of collapsed?
No, but you may post it to feature requests if you like.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th September 2005, 21:02
Hellbound Hellbound is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 116
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
I know that it does not help when creating new users, but in other occasions it helps. Maybe my post was not clear enough.
well,
I try to make give a very simple example, you open up firefox and you will go to

1. TOOLS
2. open OPTIONS form
3. open CONNECTION SETTINGS form

when you finish with CONNECTION SETTINGS form, you press OK or you may cancel what you entered and press CANCEL button, either way you will go back to OPTIONS form and which is the parent form and it is the same procedure with OPTIONS form too it will go back to Firefox main window.

but in ISPCONFIG, it will not go back to previous selected form but it will minimize the firefox and you must again bring up the firefox and goto TOOLS and then again OPTIONS to continue you've been doing.

I hope I could be clear and I'm sorry for my poor english.

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Save in Management/Server/Settings doesn't work jmroth Installation/Configuration 3 9th September 2005 16:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.