#1  
Old 21st September 2012, 05:47
sanjay007 sanjay007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Radius Server

Hi

For installing and configuration of radius server i have followed the step from the following links
http://techtots.blogspot.in/2010/01/...reeradius.html

by using radtest Access-Accept is comming but how i test with the client side.

I want to put security with the browser for authentication for internet

Please provide me the full configuration for radius server with client connection

I will be oblige
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st September 2012, 14:05
topdog topdog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 153 Times in 150 Posts
Default

Depends on what language you are writing you web page in, libraries exist for most popular programming languages to authenticate to radius. So decide what language you want to use then search for radius libraries in that language and read the documentation on how to implement.
__________________
----
http://www.topdog.za.net - Got Linux problems ? - I can help.
http://www.baruwa.org - Try it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd September 2012, 05:11
sanjay007 sanjay007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Radius Server

HI

Thanks for your reply

Actually i want to authenticate my linksys access point to radius server so that other wifi client can connect and authenticate with my radius server

I am having some problem related to connection of access point to radius server

My linksys ap have security mode

wpa
wpa-personal
wpa-enterprise
radius

i have used radius as security mode but not able to connect.
whereas radtest is working fine


..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
500 internal error after upgrade abintipl Installation/Configuration 9 18th July 2012 12:51
local ip:8080 just downloads a file called download or index.php dr_patso Installation/Configuration 5 20th September 2011 20:54
Debian 5 Ajax error + network interface always shutting down ev0css Installation/Configuration 3 5th June 2010 12:58
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
Rejecting outbound mail tristanlee85 General 11 20th May 2007 17:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.