#1  
Old 8th September 2012, 23:32
alphaman36 alphaman36 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 36
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Xname transfer

I have tried multiple times and I can't seem to get it figured out. I am trying to use Xname as my secondary servers. So I set the zone up on Xname. The in ISP Config I put in the transfer zone IP in the transfer zone IP box, but after waiting all day, my zones never transfer. Is there something I am missing
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th September 2012, 09:39
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
 
Default

Are there any named errors in your syslog?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difficulties to create a secondary DNS zone Khayo Installation/Configuration 14 13th March 2012 15:51
Abnormally High Upload Network Usage HenryTheEight Server Operation 6 15th June 2010 19:43
DNS Zone Transfer not complete. joelee HOWTO-Related Questions 3 19th August 2007 14:55
Zone Transfer trouble. vbrookie Installation/Configuration 18 2nd June 2007 20:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.