Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th August 2012, 10:03
cat1510 cat1510 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default can't create ftpuser after upgrade to 3.0.4.6

Hi,

after updating ispconfig i can't create ftpusers with a changed ftpdir.

I enbaled the debug mode and get:

Code:
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - Set Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - Found 2 changes, starting update process.
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - Calling function 'insert' from plugin 'ftpuser_base_plugin' raised by event 'ftp_user_insert'.
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - Processed datalog_id 757
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - Calling function 'update' from plugin 'ftpuser_base_plugin' raised by event 'ftp_user_update'.
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - FTP User directory '/var/www/clients/client2/web6/ftpuser/bw-tester' does not exist. Creating it now.
27.08.2012-07:58 - WARNING - User dir is outside of docroot.
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - Processed datalog_id 758
27.08.2012-07:58 - DEBUG - Remove Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock
finished.
Before the I created a 'special' ftpuser dir in the base of the web.
/var/www/clients/client2/web6/ftpuser

While creating the ftpuser I changed in the options the ftp path.
Anyone have a glue?

CAT
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th August 2012, 10:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Most likely the ftp directory check is a bit too strict as it allows only paths inside the web directory.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th August 2012, 12:03
cat1510 cat1510 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thx for answer.

How can I fix it? Or is it in 3.0.4.7 'fixed'...? )

CAT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade from 3.0.1.4 to 3.0.4.6 in 1 step? wildone Installation/Configuration 1 29th June 2012 11:04
Postfix doesn't have Nolan Installation/Configuration 5 13th April 2011 05:00
After upgrade to 2.2.24 i can't create new email users. damir Installation/Configuration 0 29th August 2008 10:49
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 03:40
Verify email setup meekish Installation/Configuration 28 27th October 2006 15:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.