Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd August 2012, 01:22
bogged bogged is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISP Config volume expanded on Amazon EBS. Subdomains are still full?

I have isp config 3 installed on a amazon instance that was at 8gigs and i have expanded it up to 30gigs now. But my subdomains still see that the drive is full. Is there some configuration file or something i need to restart with isp config?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th August 2012, 18:07
bogged bogged is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

bumping. I am still having problem with this issue and it isn't going away. Is there some type of config file that i can reset or resize? Quotas for hard disk and traffic are -1 MB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th August 2012, 23:50
todx todx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 77
Thanks: 33
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

The information you've provided is not enough, maybe if you'd explain the problem a bit further / in more detail, someone might be able to help you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th August 2012, 09:26
cfoe cfoe is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 233
Thanks: 27
Thanked 57 Times in 32 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to cfoe
Default

is your ec2 instance "seeing" the larger ebs volume?
I have not used ec2 yet. Do you need to reboot for it to recognized?
__________________
Christian Foellmann

OpenSource-Projects - GitHub-Projects - SVN-Mirrors on GitHub - Foe Services
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th August 2012, 16:58
bogged bogged is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes it does see that i have increased the size of my EBS volume. output of df -h

Code:
Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/xvda1             30G  6.2G   22G  22% /
udev                  821M  4.0K  821M   1% /dev
tmpfs                 332M  236K  332M   1% /run
none                  5.0M     0  5.0M   0% /run/lock
none                  829M     0  829M   0% /run/shm
/dev/xvdb             147G  188M  140G   1% /mnt
/dev/mapper/vgpool-data
                      3.0G  2.9G     0 100% /mnt/data
I have a Ubuntu instance with ISP config 3 running on that. I have multiple subdomains which i use for demos that i have. Recently my drive became full so i made a snapshot or my EBS, created a larger volume from the snapshot and replaced it in /dev/sda1. The instance recognized that there is more space but the subdomains do not. The subdomains will not recognize the increased size

edit: are subdomains in lvm pool?

Last edited by bogged; 8th August 2012 at 17:41.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 8th August 2012, 19:24
bogged bogged is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I found the solution. ISP config was storing the subdomains on a lvm pool /dev/mapper/vgpool-data

I had to resize that and it worked. I followed the instructions here to get it to work

http://www.tcpdump.com/kb/os/linux/l...de/expand.html
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
amazon disk full

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISP Config 3 Postfix won't receive external mail pchelp2u Server Operation 18 19th August 2011 15:31
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 13:58
Spamsnake - Problem with spamassassin, FuzzyOcr and MySQL debuguser HOWTO-Related Questions 6 16th September 2008 18:37
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.