Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 28th June 2013, 06:47
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 416
Thanks: 76
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Hi there,
Sorry I don't think I understand yet.

I have to look on the new server in this file
Quote:
/etc/postfix/mysql-virtual_domains.cf
for password.


I have to change on new server this password to what?

Tnx for your help.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #42  
Old 28th June 2013, 09:50
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

sorry for my bad english...
no, you have to set this pass in mysql-server for this user (in that file too, i think its ispconfig)
i assume you had your hole mysql-dbs imported from old server? then mysql-user ispconfig has wrong pass and you need to set it to that correct pass which is used by many scripts. this postfix is only an example. there are many places within you ispconfig files, where you can find that password. (in /usr/local/ispconfig/... for example)
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 28th June 2013, 14:13
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 416
Thanks: 76
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Tnx a lot!

I was succesfull in changing the mysql user "ispconfig" with the correct password. My queue is "0" now. I rebooted after that. But unfortuatly stil"l only "Welcome to your website!" and not the "real" sites.

Any tips?
Rudolf
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 29th June 2013, 02:01
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

did you hit resync (look in settings i think) ?
can you check /etc/apache/sites-available/* if there are your sites?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 29th June 2013, 09:46
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 416
Thanks: 76
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Yes I did the re-sync. The queue get's very full with that and 10 minutes later the queue is empty.

The site here /etc/apache/sites-available (with *.vhost) are indeed my sites.

When I installed the new server I choosed a new hostname can this be the problem?
Rudolf.

Last edited by skoena; 29th June 2013 at 09:48.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 29th June 2013, 20:40
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skoena View Post
When I installed the new server I choosed a new hostname can this be the problem?
Rudolf.
Yes. You need to check all your web-domains and ispconfig server setting about your new hostname and select it, if it itn.
1. set new hostname in server-settings (dont know the location exactly, but it looks like that:

Code:
Network
IP Adresse
Netzmaske
Gateway
Hostname   xxxxxxxx
Nameserver

Firewall
Loglevel
2. select each web-domain which should run on that hostname and select the same hostname as in 1. created.

3. check if you select IP-settings for your domains. somewhere in this forum i read to only use IPs in every domain or not to use any IP-adress. not mixed.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 1st July 2013, 15:51
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 416
Thanks: 76
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

It's a big pain to get this job done. And to difficult for a "starter" Linux user.
I reinstalled the new server from scratch. Used the same server name as the "old" server.

Should I also import the mysql db? For example to get the user db's passwords?

Quote:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]
Access denied for user 'prikbordphpbb3'@'localhost' (using password: YES) [1045]
A lot of sites don't work pfffff

Any tips on how to dump and import all the db's? Maybe something goes wrong here as well?

So imported the user table and now get:
Quote:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]
Access denied for user 'prikbordphpbb3'@'localhost' to database 'prikbordphpbb3' [1044]

Last edited by skoena; 1st July 2013 at 16:16.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 1st July 2013, 16:00
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 416
Thanks: 76
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

I'm at a point to give up....
Too dificult and too poorly explained by ispconfig team.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 1st July 2013, 22:08
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

sorry i can help you if you write me some PN. in this forum is some information you need, and i did it with that litlle information twice.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 1st July 2013, 22:46
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 416
Thanks: 76
Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
 
Default

I don't believe it! Migration worked.
I used the migration db script fro this post and it worked!

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44673

You have helped me a lot thank you beyerservice.
But I still think that migration is too dificult for starters.

Thanks again.
Rudolf
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
500 internal error after upgrade abintipl Installation/Configuration 9 18th July 2012 12:51
ISPConfig 3 Installation - Postfix queue stuck andrew971218 Installation/Configuration 21 15th July 2011 14:42
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
Rejecting outbound mail tristanlee85 General 11 20th May 2007 17:04
Problems with Postfix Mysql Courier PatrickAdrichem Installation/Configuration 3 13th April 2007 15:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.