Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th June 2012, 01:21
gabbo85 gabbo85 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How To Set Up Apache2 With mod_fcgid And PHP5 On CentOS

I have read and followed this howto, but I'm pretty confused.
I added the following php script in / var/www/web1/web/test.php and calling it from the browser I can read the contents of the entire server, including the document root of web2.
PHP Code:
<?php
$dir    
'/etc/httpd';
$files1 scandir($dir);

print_r($files1);
?>
Output: Array ( [0] => . [1] => .. [2] => conf [3] => conf.d [4] => logs [5] => modules [6] => run )
How can I limit web1 only to its document root / var/www/web1/web/ ?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th June 2012, 15:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
 
Default

You can set open_basedir to /var/www/web1/web, e.g. with the line

Code:
exec /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www/web1/web
in your php-fcgi-starter script.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.