#1  
Old 23rd July 2012, 23:12
mzakelj mzakelj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ispconfig proxypass

I have problem. I have a ispconfig and vhosts. But i need one redirect from one vhosts to another windows server that is running the asp aplication. How can i do this ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th July 2012, 11:31
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Do you want to just redirect to another vhost (and thus URL) or do you want to proxy the content from one vhost to another so that the user does not directly see that you provide some else vhosts content?

In case of just redirecting go to the web in the ispconfig 3 menu to the section redirection and select e.g. R=301,L and provide the destination URL.

In case of proxying, check for the proxy pass directives in the apache documentation and place the appropriate ones in the field for the apache directives in the "options" tab of you specific web.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th July 2012, 11:44
mzakelj mzakelj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The problem is next:

Router -> ISP3 server (shop pages and other subdomains ) main domain must be redirected to local ip 192.x.x.x .

Is this correct what you sayed, becose i cannot insert url to redirect, only ip.

Isp server has shop.domain.com and this is on isp server.
I want to redirect the domain.com to another ip insede local network, so the clients wont see the redirection.
The reason is this becose we need to rune f... windows server behind beatiful linux server. grrr

Last edited by mzakelj; 24th July 2012 at 11:53. Reason: repair post
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th July 2012, 12:06
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Well then you should, as said check the proxy directives from the apache documentation, there are also some examples: http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/mod_proxy.html

other option could be to redirect to another port on that you do the portforwarding to the windows server. Maybe you might also have to depending on the app's compatibility with a reverse proxy..

e.g.
router -> portforwarding 80,443 -> linux
router -> portforwarding 8080 -> windows
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th July 2012, 12:13
mzakelj mzakelj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Problem is that i cannot redirect the port to another port, must be 80 for windows server. The aplication is internet information server. It host asp aplication. Where i insert the proxy pass, in the virtualhost file or in the default page.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th July 2012, 15:48
mzakelj mzakelj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I solved the problem. I eneter the proxy pass in vhost and it works. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th July 2012, 15:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,389 Times in 4,234 Posts
Default

ensure that you entered it in the pache directives box in the website settings in ispconfig and not in the vhost file directly, as all changes that you do to a vhost file gets removed automatically.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th July 2012, 16:06
mzakelj mzakelj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

When the imputs in vhosts disapear and where in ispconfig i need to input ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24th July 2012, 16:39
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,389 Times in 4,234 Posts
Default

The inputs disappera when you edit a settings for that site in ispconfig. Never edit a vhost file manually, you can do that all inside ispconfig.

Quote:
where in ispconfig i need to input ?
See options tab of website settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24th July 2012, 17:05
mzakelj mzakelj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you. I will do that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Relay access denied when using SMTP to external recipients Kamran Shah Installation/Configuration 111 14th May 2014 18:10
vhost.conf.master does not generate any virtual host ollea Installation/Configuration 24 23rd April 2012 14:12
Control Panel - E-mail Tab is empty domi-nik General 15 14th April 2011 18:17
chroot SSH IspConfig2 kextra1 General 4 20th January 2011 18:41
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.