Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 14th September 2012, 19:31
tuxfan tuxfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I´m running one master with two slaves, using 3.0.4.1 (debian 5 on master and debian 6 on slaves) - planing on upgrading to 3.0.4.6

This thing of the master first is new to me - i have always done the opposite, but I´ll give it a try. Upgrading a master-slave cluster is quite a nervous project.

But what I wonder - do I have to update the database during the upgrade? There´s a lot that can mess upp on upgrading the database so I´d rather not.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 14th September 2012, 22:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

The database gets always updated. But i guess you mean the database permission, they dont have to be updated for minor releases like in your case.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 16th September 2012, 13:05
tuxfan tuxfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Thanks!

Another thing I remeber Is that I always have to edit the postfix configurations after upgrading - removing the amavis filter(again).

I have removed amavis from the system a long time ago - but the update scripts usualy configures the service anyway - making the mailserver dysfunctional.

Can I avoid this by chosing "no" on "Reconfigure Services?" ?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17th September 2012, 11:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Can I avoid this by chosing "no" on "Reconfigure Services?" ?
Yes. But you should be aware that new functions that has been introduced into the latest ispconfig version will not work then. In your case, there were no new functions as its a minor update, but if the update would be a major update, you should reconfigure services.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
cnaqqrvk (16th November 2012)
  #25  
Old 30th October 2012, 13:11
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 429
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Any news on version 3.0.5?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skoena For This Useful Post:
cnaqqrvk (16th November 2012)
  #26  
Old 30th October 2012, 13:41
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

ISPConfig versions will be released when the are ready. If you want to get noticed when a version is released, then you can subscribe to the ispconfig newsletter or twitter feed.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.

Last edited by till; 30th October 2012 at 13:45. Reason: typos
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
pyrjjiatolr (13th November 2012)
  #27  
Old 5th December 2012, 11:32
grungy grungy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 167
Thanks: 15
Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
Default

I upgraded to 3.0.4.6 from 3.0.4.4 and now I have a problem with adding clients. I get a blank screen when clicking on Save button or Limits button. After that I can not LoginAs the client and when I go to System tab/Edit user the client I added is not in the list.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 5th December 2012, 11:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Do you get any errors in the apache error.log?
Did you modify any sourcecode in ispconfig or the dataase structure?
Do you use the ispconfig billing module or any other third party addon for ispconfig?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 5th December 2012, 11:55
grungy grungy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 167
Thanks: 15
Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Do you get any errors in the apache error.log?
Did you modify any sourcecode in ispconfig or the dataase structure?
Do you use the ispconfig billing module or any other third party addon for ispconfig?
No errors, no modifications to database, using "Roundcube with integration to ISPConfig 3" from http://repo.web-wack.at/ispconfig3/
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 5th December 2012, 12:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
 
Default

Ok. Maybe some files were not replaced correctly during update. Please rerun the update by using these commands:

Code:
cd /tmp
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
tar xvfz ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
cd ispconfig3_install/install
php -q update.php
to see if this fixes the issue. Before you do that, check that the mysql root pssword in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/mysql_clientdb.conf is correct.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control Panel - E-mail Tab is empty domi-nik General 15 14th April 2011 19:17
ISPConfig forward to VirtualBox ISPConfig Rescue9 General 3 11th March 2011 15:25
chroot SSH IspConfig2 kextra1 General 4 20th January 2011 19:41
ISPConfig 2.3.1-dev released till General 0 8th May 2006 23:18
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.