Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th June 2012, 16:04
maciejjo maciejjo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default [SOLVED] main server domain in ispconfig

My server is for example server1.example.com. I want ispconfg to control that domain and also other CNAME records like mail.example.com or ftp.example.com. I added server1.example.com to ispconfig, but when I enter this in browesr, it redirects me to default 'It works' apache page, instead of deafult ISPConfig 'Welcome to your website!' page. How do i change this?

Last edited by maciejjo; 14th June 2012 at 23:24. Reason: solved
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th June 2012, 16:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

Ensure that you selected the IP address and not * in the website settings. If the IP is not listed there, add it under system > server IP first.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th June 2012, 17:24
maciejjo maciejjo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, I changed this, but unfortunately it didn't help. I restarted apache after this change and it's still the same.

There is server1.example.com.vhost file that redirects to proper directory, and with other domain names it works, but not with the domain name of the server, where it users default config.

Last edited by maciejjo; 13th June 2012 at 17:40. Reason: additional info
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th June 2012, 16:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Can you try this?

Code:
a2dissite default
/etc/init.d/apache2 restart
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
maciejjo (14th June 2012)
  #5  
Old 14th June 2012, 23:23
maciejjo maciejjo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Thank You!

Thank you very much, this solved my problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Version 1.3 of the ISPConfig 3 Manual is finally available! falko General 44 2nd December 2011 12:04
Virtual Users+Postfix+Courier+CentOS problem telnet localhost 25 stinson HOWTO-Related Questions 11 5th February 2011 13:57
ERROR: Connection dropped by IMAP server. [Centos 5.4, courier imap,squirrel, etc] darevil HOWTO-Related Questions 7 9th June 2010 14:49
Debian 5 Ajax error + network interface always shutting down ev0css Installation/Configuration 3 5th June 2010 12:58
Problem with keeping Apache alive bobeq Server Operation 3 29th November 2007 16:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.