#11  
Old 4th June 2012, 13:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

ISPConfig does not support Fedora 16 because the way services are started/stopped/restarted has changed (Fedora 16 uses systemctl). So chances are ISPConfig couldn't restart Apache and some other services, therefore I suggest you restart all services manually.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 4th June 2012, 14:35
rrijken rrijken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks, restarted all services, Apache, MySQL, DNS, still no change, still 500 internal server error.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th June 2012, 09:21
rrijken rrijken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Still have the same problem. When I am at the server and go to a command prompt I can ping the website and it is found no problem, from the browser it refuses to work, it gives me the internal server error immediately, it is not however the 500-error from the error folder. This is the exact error:

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [no address given] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


The above error is generated within a split second, doesn't even go to DNS I get the feeling. It's like the browser is answering. Clearing the cache or using Chrome browser instead of Firefox does not solve the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 9th June 2012, 08:52
rrijken rrijken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Todat another I got another hint. When using the wireless network that goes through the DHCP server on the main server I found out that I cannot access the websites, I get the same error as mentioned in my previous post....

When I go to the server though I can access them. Is it DNS then?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10th June 2012, 11:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You're using the wrong network interface.

BTW, you should use static IP addresses on a server (no DHCP).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10th June 2012, 12:00
rrijken rrijken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

What do you mean? Server has 2 network cards, eth0 and eth1, 1 is connected to the router that connects to the CTU (fibre optic network) and has a static address of 192.168.24.20. The CTU is the gateway 192.168.24.1.

eth1 serves my internal network and here DHCP gives out ip addresses to the internal network (wireless, printers, TV etc.). config for eth1 is 192.168.0.1, sharing internet connection is done by masquerading.

ISP config points to 192.168.24.20, netmask 255.255.255.0 with gateway 192.168.24.1 and DNS servers 192.168.24.20, 8.8.8.8, 4.4.4.4.

No gateway set on eth1. What is wrong?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
postfix/trivial-rewrite digitalage HOWTO-Related Questions 19 13th March 2013 19:02
mail.err warnings and some mail unable to receive HellMind General 4 8th October 2010 19:57
Need some Hints to "The Perfect Server - Debian Lenny (Debian 5.0) [ISPConfig 3]" wahid HOWTO-Related Questions 10 25th August 2010 15:18
help: weird co-domains problem edge Installation/Configuration 2 21st March 2007 08:11
Very WEIRD Problem! Prolly very easy question. drogers1988 Installation/Configuration 2 2nd March 2007 12:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.