Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th May 2012, 22:39
Moundy Moundy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default document_root not set

Hi,

i got the warning "document_root not set".

Could you explain me whats going wrong?

cheers
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th May 2012, 09:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Seems as if you used the API and have bnot set the docroot for the website corectly.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th May 2012, 11:35
Moundy Moundy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Seems as if you used the API and have bnot set the docroot for the website corectly.
Absolutly right.

Found and fixed. Thank you Till
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th June 2012, 20:53
Moundy Moundy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

A few times, it appears after deleting a complete account or a website, is it usual?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th June 2012, 10:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
A few times, it appears after deleting a complete account or a website, is it usual?
No. This can only happen if the site were the users belong to had been created with a empty docroot e.g. by using the api.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11th June 2012, 14:37
Moundy Moundy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
No. This can only happen if the site were the users belong to had been created with a empty docroot e.g. by using the api.

Also AliasDomains?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th June 2012, 15:00
Moundy Moundy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have looked into my debug log and this appears every time if a delete a complete customer.

09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Calling function 'delete' from plugin 'ftpuser_base_plugin' raised by event 'ftp_user_delete'.
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Processed datalog_id 8290
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug document_root not set
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Calling function 'delete' from plugin 'apache2_plugin' raised by event 'web_domain_delete'.
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Calling function 'ssl' from plugin 'apache2_plugin' raised by event 'web_domain_delete'.
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Processed datalog_id 8289
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Removing website logfile directory: /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/testingsite.test.com
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Removing symlink: /var/www/clients/client304/testingsite.test.com
09.06.2012 15:17 root.*HOST* Debug Removing symlink: /var/www/testingsite.test.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th June 2012, 16:01
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Did you create this website originally with the api or trough the ispconfig interface?
Whhcih path is in the document_root field in the database of this website?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11th June 2012, 16:43
Moundy Moundy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

the doc_root is given at all vhosts but not at subdomains and aliasdomains (added by api)

http://localhostr.com/files/orUGF7K/capture.png
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11th June 2012, 16:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
the doc_root is given at all vhosts but not at subdomains and aliasdomains (added by api)
Thats ok as subdomains and aliasdomaisn us ethe docroot of the website.

You might want to add a new website, subdomain and aliasdomain in the ispconfig gui and then compare the records in the database with the ones that you created with your script so that you can adjust the script to submit all api parameters correctly.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grub problems after How To Set Up Software RAID1 On A Running LVM System newfield_no1 HOWTO-Related Questions 1 28th March 2012 14:15
yum issues el-sid Installation/Configuration 4 10th August 2011 12:01
Error 12 Invalid Device blinx Installation/Configuration 0 15th January 2011 06:27
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 14:29
newbie ububtu 6.0.6 error PHP binary line 816 davidsky73 Installation/Configuration 8 17th September 2006 12:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.