Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11th June 2012, 11:15
cpq cpq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes the line works, have done som updates and upgrate commands.

named.conf:

nameserver 192.168.1.121
nameserver 192.168.1.122
nameserver 192.168.1.1 (gateway with 4 External DNS serevrs)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 11th June 2012, 16:57
cpq cpq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think this gives som thing to work with:

When i run: dig @ns1.XXX.dk any mydomain.dk

I get: 1 server found)
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: SERVFAIL, id: 5803
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;mydomain.dk. IN ANY
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13th June 2012, 14:00
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpq View Post
named.conf:

nameserver 192.168.1.121
nameserver 192.168.1.122
nameserver 192.168.1.1 (gateway with 4 External DNS serevrs)
I hope you mean resolv.conf, not named.conf.

Can you try 8.8.8.8 (Google nameserver) as the first nameserver in /etc/resolv.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 13th June 2012, 14:03
cpq cpq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sory, yes resolve, my mistake... :-(

My named is emty...??!!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13th June 2012, 14:10
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

/etc/bind/named.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 13th June 2012, 14:15
cpq cpq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No in /ect/named.conf

in /etc/bind/named.conf is:

// If you are just adding zones, please do that in /etc/bind/named.conf.local

include "/etc/bind/named.conf.options";
include "/etc/bind/named.conf.local";
include "/etc/bind/named.conf.default-zones";
~
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14th June 2012, 16:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

That's fine - under Debian/Ubuntu, named.conf is located in /etc/bind, not /etc.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 14th June 2012, 16:43
cpq cpq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
That's fine - under Debian/Ubuntu, named.conf is located in /etc/bind, not /etc.
Any ideas to what is wrong ?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 15th June 2012, 12:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Does
Code:
dig @localhost any mydomain.dk
work?

Is the mydomain.dk zone listed in /etc/bind/named.conf.local? If so, what's in the /etc/bind/named.conf.local zone file?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 15th June 2012, 12:52
cpq cpq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Does
Code:
dig @localhost any mydomain.dk
work?

Is the mydomain.dk zone listed in /etc/bind/named.conf.local? If so, what's in the /etc/bind/named.conf.local zone file?

root@ns1:~# dig @localhost any mydomain.dk

; <<>> DiG 9.7.3 <<>> @localhost any mydomain.dk
; (1 server found)
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: SERVFAIL, id: 17900
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;mydomain.dk. IN ANY

;; Query time: 165 msec
;; SERVER: 127.0.0.1#53(127.0.0.1)
;; WHEN: Fri Jun 15 12:50:04 2012
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 25

Last edited by cpq; 15th June 2012 at 12:54.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Version 1.3 of the ISPConfig 3 Manual is finally available! falko General 44 2nd December 2011 12:04
Control Panel - E-mail Tab is empty domi-nik General 15 14th April 2011 18:17
Hosting multiple websites and webmail dmwcool Installation/Configuration 8 30th March 2010 03:15
DNS and ISPConfig atjensen11 Installation/Configuration 1 19th February 2009 10:48
FC4 Setup DNS and ISPCONFIG issues The General Installation/Configuration 7 15th May 2006 09:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.