#1  
Old 19th July 2006, 18:04
d3m0nic d3m0nic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question LVM config and Quota?

Hello, ...again!

I've a simple question. I've configed my system with LVM like this:
Code:
[root@host1 ~]# df -h
Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
                     1008M  228M  730M  24% /
/dev/sda1              99M   23M   72M  24% /boot
none                 1004M     0 1004M   0% /dev/shm
/dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol01
                      2.0G   36M  1.9G   2% /home
/dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol02
                     1008M   38M  920M   4% /tmp
/dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol03
                      2.0G  1.3G  600M  69% /usr
/dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol04
                      102G  466M   97G   1% /var
In CentOS 4.3 Perfect Setup, quota needs to be installed and fstab configured with usrquota and grpquota... but my fstab looks like this:
Code:
# This file is edited by fstab-sync - see 'man fstab-sync' for details
/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00 /                       ext3    defaults        1 1
LABEL=/boot             /boot                   ext3    defaults        1 2
none                    /dev/pts                devpts  gid=5,mode=620  0 0
none                    /dev/shm                tmpfs   defaults        0 0
/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol01 /home                   ext3    defaults        1 2
none                    /proc                   proc    defaults        0 0
none                    /sys                    sysfs   defaults        0 0
/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol02 /tmp                    ext3    defaults        1 2
/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol03 /usr                    ext3    defaults        1 2
/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol04 /var                    ext3    defaults        1 2
/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol05 swap                    swap    defaults        0 0
/dev/hdb                /media/cdrom            auto    pamconsole,exec,noauto,managed 0 0
/dev/fd0                /media/floppy           auto    pamconsole,exec,noauto,managed 0 0
Which LogicalVolume do I need to edit... all of them or just LV01/home and LV04/var.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th July 2006, 13:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

If you want your web sites and mail boxes on /var, as recommended by the tutorial for CentOS, then configure quota for the /var partition.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd July 2006, 19:34
d3m0nic d3m0nic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Oke, thanks falko!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any real harm not having quota support enabled jerutley Installation/Configuration 1 11th June 2006 12:50
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (+ SMTP-AUTH, Quota, SpamAs mholownych HOWTO-Related Questions 10 29th May 2006 03:39
"Better" quota usage display hastlaug Feature Requests 1 18th April 2006 22:53
ISP Config Installation on Suse 9.3 gimhan90 Installation/Configuration 5 20th January 2006 10:24
Mail quota exceeded! Problems stefanr Installation/Configuration 10 18th January 2006 18:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.