Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 28th September 2005, 20:49
DevilAtWork DevilAtWork is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
You can change the file:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/tools/inhalt_tree.php

or you build a new .pkg installer for awstats. There must be a thread about building .pkg packages anywhere in the forums.
Thanks a lot, Till. I have tried to look into inhalt_tree.php but had a hard time because mostly written in German. Anyway, I added an Awstats directory in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/tools/tools and redirect a link to the domain's awstats page. It works if I hard code the domain url. My problem is I need to replace this link with a varieble domain url...i tried to use $web["web_domain"] and other variebles but fail. What I want is "http://www.domainname.com" instead of "https://www.domainname.com:81" to run the command "http://www.domainname.com/awstats/awstat.pl?config=www.domainname.com".

Would appreciate your help. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 28th September 2005, 21:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
Default

This will not work like this, because one client can have more then one domain and the name of the domain is no not available in the tools section.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24th March 2006, 04:22
SleeperZ SleeperZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I've made a slight change to the shell script which installs an .htaccess file and secures the script. using the .htpasswd set for the other stats.

If anyones interested send me a PM and i'll put it up.
====

As an aside, anyone got any idea why the stats would not be showing after successfully running?

I get: Never updated (See 'Build/Update' on awstats_setup.html page) The datadir is /var/lib/awstats...

Cheers.

Found the fault if anyone has a similar problem: The ownership of the datadir (/var/lib/awstats) needs to be owned by the webserver. I was running my webserver under a different username / group to the default.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20th May 2006, 23:15
fobicodam fobicodam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to fobicodam
Unhappy I cant understand anything..

i mean.. is it too dificult to do a step by step for newbies? i mean.. i dont want to be a linux programer, i just want to download something and make it works ! ive installed awstats.. now what?? i need to configure all the .conf again? can it be done automaticaly?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21st May 2006, 13:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fobicodam
i mean.. is it too dificult to do a step by step for newbies?
No. But AWStats is not supported by ISPConfig. You cannot expect a software that is not supported to work automatically. ISPConfig uses webalizer as statistics package and this works without manual configuration.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 27th May 2006, 02:15
funkyade funkyade is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feanor
Hi, I've built a script and a template config file for awstats to work automatically with ispconfig/apache2. Just put it in a cron job and let it do the work. It works for me, though I don't use any authentication for the stats themselves.
Also, it needs a template file for awstats.
Last, you need to add a couple of lines in your apache2.conf file to create a logfile that can be used by awstats properly:

-----
LogFormat "%v %h %l %u %t \"%r\" %>s %b \"%{Referer}i\" \"%{User-Agent}i\"" virtual_combined

# Add this log file for use with Awstats
CustomLog "|/root/ispconfig/cronolog --symlink=/var/log/httpd/awstats_access_log /var/log/httpd/awstats_access_log_%Y_%m_%d" virtual_combined
-----

Use it at your own risk :-)

Konstantinos
This script looks great!

Just one question, how do I use it?

Do I need to edit the paths inside the script?

I get errors regarding 'localhost' when I run it from the command-line.

cheers...

Last edited by funkyade; 27th May 2006 at 02:18.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27th May 2006, 13:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkyade
Just one question, how do I use it?
Create a cron job for it. Run
Code:
crontab -e
as root.

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkyade
I get errors regarding 'localhost' when I run it from the command-line.
What are the exact error messages?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2nd August 2006, 03:37
punto punto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 84
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Thumbs up

Feanor,

Thankyou for this script and template, seems to be working a treat

Cheers

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27th November 2006, 15:56
taylan taylan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to check webalizer log

Hello
how can i check webalizer log through the web browser and. is there any
pkg for awstats thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27th November 2006, 16:59
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
 
Default

AWSTATS:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7293

The URL for webalizer is http://www.yourwebsite.com/stats The stats where created nightly, so you might have to wait up to 24 hours until the first statistics where generated.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help config Awstats domino Programming/Scripts 4 6th September 2005 06:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.