Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th December 2013, 13:15
creabel creabel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Domain name with accent

Hi,

I'd like to add a domain name with accent (créabel.be) but when I do it, I receive the error
PHP Code:
Domain contains invalid characters 
How can I add it?

Thanks for your help.

Kind regards,

Christophe
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th December 2013, 14:46
Quaxth Quaxth is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Samut Prakan, Thailand
Posts: 440
Thanks: 48
Thanked 34 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Quaxth
Default

I'm not sure but you could may set the code page in php.ini?! The default is set to ANSI
__________________
*************
Have a nice day.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th December 2013, 15:01
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 927
Thanks: 16
Thanked 261 Times in 208 Posts
Default

Have you installed the idna class?
Its not part of ISPConfig because of it's license but you can download it for free.
http://www.phpclasses.org/browse/dow...vert.class.php

And copy it into interface/lib/classes/idn/

Then try again adding your domain.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th December 2013, 15:03
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,384 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Or install the php-idn extension
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th December 2013, 18:50
creabel creabel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

I tested both method (copy the php file and add the package) but I still have the same problem.

Thanks for your help and suggestion.

Christophe
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th December 2013, 09:21
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,384 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

And you are using ISPConfig 3.0.5.3?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th December 2013, 09:34
creabel creabel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes, I installed the latest version ...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th December 2013, 10:03
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,384 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Where exactly do you try to add the domain name (which form in ispconfig)?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th December 2013, 10:09
creabel creabel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I click on the tab DNS -> Add new DNS Zone Wizard.

After submitting the form, I've the error message specified before.

Christophe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Domain Alias - 2 domains alike/2 mailboxes alike danhansen@denmark Installation/Configuration 2 23rd April 2013 15:55
How cai remove amavis from postfix ? gabrix Server Operation 16 2nd October 2012 09:58
ISPConfig not showing domain after update.php alleks General 3 27th March 2012 11:49
Postfix - Virtual domain vs actual domain jwhimpel Server Operation 1 31st December 2011 13:08
Postfix: can send emails outside, none received daseagle Server Operation 9 11th October 2011 12:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.