Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th April 2012, 16:11
JayJay JayJay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default All Domains pointing to same folder

Hey,

I have a ISPConfig 3.0.4.4 server running on my box. I added a client and added 3 domains with the client interface. Afterwards I changed the IP for the domains on the external nameserver to point to my box.

Unfortunately every domain is pointing to the same directory on the server. (I changed the index.htm on every folder to display the directory). After disabling and re-enabling the sites (via "Active" button on the client interface) they are pointing to a different directory, but the same for all three.

Settings in sites-available and sites-enabled seem to be correct. What can I do?

Thank you in advance

Edit: When I type in the IP, it also points me to that folder =/

Last edited by JayJay; 20th April 2012 at 18:43.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th April 2012, 18:59
dclardy dclardy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 347
Thanks: 10
Thanked 47 Times in 28 Posts
Default

Did you assign an IP in the ISPConfig interface or did you leave it is a *?

Have you tried restarting Apache/NginX?

Have you looked in /etc/apache2(or nginx)/sites-enabled to see if the vhost is there?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th April 2012, 19:07
JayJay JayJay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Did you assign an IP in the ISPConfig interface or did you leave it is a *?
When adding a site? There is no other entry, is that the problem?
- Have you tried restarting Apache/NginX?
Yes.
- Have you looked in /etc/apache2(or nginx)/sites-enabled to see if the vhost is there?

Yep.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th April 2012, 19:11
JayJay JayJay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you, added the ip -> now its working!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with symbolic link. 2 domains point to same folder djenojado General 2 8th April 2010 13:05
Exim Gateway with mailwatch (Unable to receive emails) siul0_0 HOWTO-Related Questions 10 8th May 2009 23:00
stats folder missing on some domains Heeter General 2 9th February 2009 15:37
All Domains go to root folder tazmon95 General 5 22nd December 2007 19:31
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL - folder creation pinkpig HOWTO-Related Questions 0 9th October 2007 22:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.