Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th January 2014, 15:06
wubian wubian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default some misunderstanding about how configuration

To the forum manager: please remove thist link because I wrote it in wrong place: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=64595
Thank you so much


Hello

First, I Thank you so much for these very good learning site.

I use this tutorial to install Debian: Debian installation

but as I am a customer of OVH I can't set domain in the installation progress because network must be configure later when installation done.

I continued to done the installation progress step by step exactly same as above link.

ISPconfig is now installed and you can see it from this link:
https://198.27.76.175:8080

I set my hostname: 'server' , so the ISPconfig must accessible from this link too: https://server.w3masters.ir:8080

here is my /etc/hosts :
Code:
127.0.0.1       localhost.localdomain   localhost
198.27.76.175   server.w3masters.ir     server

# The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
::1     localhost ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
ff02::2 ip6-allrouters
but I cant access to ISPconfig with https://server.w3masters.ir:8080

here is my problem or misunderstanding:

*I know I have to set something in my domain panel but I dont know what?
*I know I don't set my domain name in installation progress but I dont know what should I do now?

sorry for my poor English. Please help me to solve my issue.

Regards
Siavash



Here are some required information:

- Linux Distribution and version used on your server. Debian 7.3 64bit
- ISPConfig version: I use latest version

Code:
##### SERVER #####
IP-address (as per hostname): ***.***.***.***
IP-address(es) (as per ifconfig): ***.***.***.***
[INFO] ISPConfig is installed.

##### ISPCONFIG #####
ISPConfig version is 3.0.5.3


##### VERSION CHECK #####

[INFO] php (cli) version is 5.4.4-14+deb7u7
[INFO] php-cgi (used for cgi php in default vhost!) is version 5.4.4-14+deb7u7

##### PORT CHECK #####


##### MAIL SERVER CHECK #####


##### RUNNING SERVER PROCESSES #####

[INFO] I found the following web server(s):
        Apache 2 (PID 2658)
[INFO] I found the following mail server(s):
        Postfix (PID 3775)
[INFO] I found the following pop3 server(s):
        Dovecot (PID 3467)
[INFO] I found the following imap server(s):
        Dovecot (PID 3467)
[INFO] I found the following ftp server(s):
        PureFTP (PID 3456)

##### LISTENING PORTS #####
(only           ()
Local           (Address)
[anywhere]:110          (3467/dovecot)
[anywhere]:143          (3467/dovecot)
[anywhere]:111          (1842/rpcbind)
[anywhere]:465          (3775/master)
[anywhere]:40625                (1873/rpc.statd)
[anywhere]:21           (3456/pure-ftpd)
***.***.***.***:53              (2538/named)
[localhost]:53          (2538/named)
[anywhere]:22           (5226/sshd)
[anywhere]:25           (3775/master)
[localhost]:953         (2538/named)
[anywhere]:993          (3467/dovecot)
[anywhere]:995          (3467/dovecot)
[localhost]:10024               (2616/amavisd-new)
[localhost]:10025               (3775/master)
[anywhere]:3306         (3349/mysqld)
[anywhere]:587          (3775/master)
[localhost]:11211               (2901/memcached)
[localhost]10           (3467/dovecot)
[localhost]43           (3467/dovecot)
[localhost]11           (1842/rpcbind)
*:*:*:*::*:8080         (2658/apache2)
*:*:*:*::*:80           (2658/apache2)
*:*:*:*::*:465          (3775/master)
*:*:*:*::*:8081         (2658/apache2)
*:*:*:*::*:52787                (1873/rpc.statd)
*:*:*:*::*:21           (3456/pure-ftpd)
*:*:*:*::*:53           (2538/named)
*:*:*:*::*:22           (5226/sshd)
*:*:*:*::*:25           (3775/master)
*:*:*:*::*:953          (2538/named)
*:*:*:*::*:443          (2658/apache2)
*:*:*:*::*:993          (3467/dovecot)
*:*:*:*::*:995          (3467/dovecot)
*:*:*:*::*:587          (3775/master)




##### IPTABLES #####
Chain INPUT (policy ACCEPT)
target     prot opt source               destination
fail2ban-dovecot-pop3imap  tcp  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0
    multiport dports 110,995,143,993
fail2ban-pureftpd  tcp  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0            mult
iport dports 21
fail2ban-sasl  tcp  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0            multipor
t dports 25
fail2ban-ssh  tcp  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0            multiport
 dports 22

Chain FORWARD (policy ACCEPT)
target     prot opt source               destination

Chain OUTPUT (policy ACCEPT)
target     prot opt source               destination

Chain fail2ban-dovecot-pop3imap (1 references)
target     prot opt source               destination
RETURN     all  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0

Chain fail2ban-pureftpd (1 references)
target     prot opt source               destination
RETURN     all  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0

Chain fail2ban-sasl (1 references)
target     prot opt source               destination
RETURN     all  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0

Chain fail2ban-ssh (1 references)
target     prot opt source               destination
RETURN     all  --  [anywhere]/0            [anywhere]/0
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th January 2014, 15:42
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,792
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,338 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

The subdomain server.w3masters.ir must exist in dns if you want to use it to connect to your server or ispconfig from your desktop.

Edit the dns zone w3masters.ir (most likely on the ovh webserver) and add a A-Record for "server" that points to the IP address of your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
wubian (8th January 2014)
  #3  
Old 8th January 2014, 16:16
wubian wubian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Dear Till

I Thank you so much for help me. please look at my domain panel in the pic below and please let me know which one is right?
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th January 2014, 16:23
wubian wubian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

my domain panel don't accept only "server" in dns zone so I have to write complete server.w3masters.ir in dns zone.

does it work?

Thank you so much
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th January 2014, 09:02
wubian wubian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

I set dns in my domain panel yesterday but it still don't work. should I set somethings in my Debian server?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th January 2014, 16:25
wubian wubian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
The subdomain server.w3masters.ir must exist in dns if you want to use it to connect to your server or ispconfig from your desktop.

Edit the dns zone w3masters.ir (most likely on the ovh webserver) and add a A-Record for "server" that points to the IP address of your server.
Dear Till

I Thank you so much for your help. I can solve it with your information.

Thank you again
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th January 2014, 16:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,792
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,338 Times in 4,188 Posts
 
Default

According to the screenshots that you send me, you setup a ns record, not a a-record. does your domain provder does not offer to add any a-records? You can setup your own dns server as well in ispconfig, in this case you just need ns records at your registrar plus a glue record (which is a a-record as well) at your registrar for the server hostname.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freeradius and Mysql uvstudios HOWTO-Related Questions 4 19th February 2014 12:11
scriptdir and bindir in RKHUNTER stigge2000 Server Operation 6 21st December 2012 13:57
All my mail is going to /var/mail/vmail _sluimers_ Installation/Configuration 21 10th January 2011 13:21
FreeRadius + MySQL working, but I don't know how to customise SQL queries awe Installation/Configuration 4 4th April 2010 23:28
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 18:15


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.