#1  
Old 10th February 2012, 16:11
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default Client to reseller

How can I transform a common client into a reseller? do I have to re-create it as reseller or only increase domain avaiable for him?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th February 2012, 16:50
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,581
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,980 Times in 3,901 Posts
Default

Edit the client record in the database with phpmyadmin and set a number > 0 in the limit_client field.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
erosbk (12th February 2012)
  #3  
Old 10th February 2012, 19:18
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default

Ok, and what happens if after that I apply a client template to this new reseller? it will have again maxclient 0 and I have to change again in db that value?

Thanks till
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th February 2012, 14:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,581
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,980 Times in 3,901 Posts
Default

Templates are only available for clients and not resellers, so you cant apply a template to a reseller in a current version of ispconfig. If its possible on your server, then you should update ispconfig to the latest version as this has been fixed several releases ago.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
erosbk (12th February 2012)
  #5  
Old 18th February 2012, 03:08
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default

Till or Falko, I have another question :P

How can I assign a common client to a reseller? do I have to just modify the parent ID? or is it best to delete/recreate the client?

Regards.-

edit: another question... in current ispconfig version, template are only available for common clients, not for resellers... but, if the only difference between both, is that resellers has max_client > 0... if a variable "max client" is added to templates, this should be enough to make templates for both clients and resellers! is this that easy as I think???

Last edited by erosbk; 18th February 2012 at 03:23.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th May 2012, 20:05
cocovina cocovina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Prague
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hi, Did you solve this case?
I have many clients created under admin that I need assign to the resellers.
I edited the client's parent_ID, but no effect.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
link my domain to my server, impossible! 007007 Installation/Configuration 7 17th January 2012 13:59
DNS Lookups kieron General 4 4th May 2011 19:49
Being Spammed/Hacked/Probed not sure PLEASE HELP! kresser General 10 29th October 2010 17:25
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 13:29
Possible bug in admin / reseller / client domain allocation finn General 3 21st February 2010 21:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.