Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th April 2012, 17:05
jonedney jonedney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig Not Recognized - Sites Display Default Apache Page

Hello,

I finished setting up ISPConfig 3 on my Ubuntu 10.04 LTS server, and my domain names DNS has propagated properly. When I go to the domain names, I get the "It Works" Apache default page, not an ISPConfig default page. Is there a reason this is happening?

This is my first real exposure to Linux, so I'm learning a lot of basics, so bare with me.

The IP to my server is http://216.119.142.16/, the domains are http://www.jonedney.me and http://www.jonedneycreative.com if you care to see what I am talking about.

Thank you,
Jon
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th April 2012, 17:30
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,995
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,647 Times in 4,457 Posts
Default

Is the server installed behind a router?
Did you select * or the IP 216.119.142.16 in the website settings?
Have you enabled auto subdomain www in website settings?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th April 2012, 17:41
jonedney jonedney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Till,

I logged in as Admin and scoped it out; my sites are listed with an IP of *, but my server's IP isn't listed to select. I do not see anywhere to set an IP to the site. In the System Config > Server section, my IP is listed in the Network configuration, but the box is unchecked (was that way by default, so I left it).
__________________
Thank you,
Jon Edney
Freelance Web Designer & Developer
Aspiring Linux Guru
http://www.JonEdney.me
http://www.JonEdneyCreative.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th April 2012, 17:47
jonedney jonedney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello,

I've located the place where the IP is set to the web service (System > System > Server IP Address). I've restarted Apache, and I'm hoping this does the trick.
__________________
Thank you,
Jon Edney
Freelance Web Designer & Developer
Aspiring Linux Guru
http://www.JonEdney.me
http://www.JonEdneyCreative.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th April 2012, 17:51
jonedney jonedney is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hello,

Seems like this did the trick; both of my sites are showing the default ISPConfig 3 page. Once I get the FTP issue sorted out (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56934), I will be able to make sure everything works properly.
__________________
Thank you,
Jon Edney
Freelance Web Designer & Developer
Aspiring Linux Guru
http://www.JonEdney.me
http://www.JonEdneyCreative.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
local ip:8080 just downloads a file called download or index.php dr_patso Installation/Configuration 5 20th September 2011 21:54
Control Panel - E-mail Tab is empty domi-nik General 15 14th April 2011 19:17
pop3 service alone is failed in "The Perfect Setup - Debian Sarge (3.1)" nandhu HOWTO-Related Questions 60 5th August 2008 16:15
New Site Shows Apache Default page not uploaded index.html mojosound Installation/Configuration 35 18th April 2006 11:59
Sites that are added using ISPConfig Tool direct to Apache page gimhan90 Installation/Configuration 11 13th February 2006 11:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.