#1  
Old 8th April 2012, 22:28
jkanimea jkanimea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mirror Ispconfig 3

Hi there,

Ok I follow the step by step guide using follow http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...th-ispconfig-3

on setting up mirror setup of ISPconfig 3 on 2 nodes. The replication does work i.e. if i create a account on master Ispconfig 3 this replicate on the slave.

Only problem is although the account is created., when i use log out and using the same username / password on the slave it seem to give me a error.

I open both db -> tables and node 1 and node using http://<ip>/phpmyadmin and look at the tables I can see the record being create but I can't seem to use the same username/password on the slave.

Just wondering if anyone just got through this below. Any pointer or advise is greatly appreciated.

jack k
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th April 2012, 22:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

Quote:
Only problem is although the account is created., when i use log out and using the same username / password on the slave it seem to give me a error.
You try to login where with which kind of user (ftp, ssh, mysql, webdav,....)?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th April 2012, 08:26
jkanimea jkanimea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Til,

The user account I use the one for ispconfig control panel.

I try changing the password for the admin on node 1 and see if this admin account is replicated on node 2. But it doesn't seem to change automatically.

Is this normal ok.

But if I add client username on node 1, I can see this replicated to node 2.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th April 2012, 08:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

The setup you used runs a controlpanel only on the first node, only the sites, databases, email addresses etc. are mirrored to both servers. If you install a ispconfig interface on the second node then this might corrupt the replication.

If you want a setup where the controlpanel is accessible on both servers, see this setup:

http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...th-ispconfig-3
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th April 2012, 09:03
jkanimea jkanimea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks till will do that.

kind regards
jk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ispconfig 3, master, mirror, replication, slave

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.