#1  
Old 2nd April 2012, 21:47
xicoloco xicoloco is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default GoDaddy secondary DNS

i trying for about 2 days to configure GoDaddy DNS plus as secondary nameserver without sucess. I manage to configure and set mine server as primary server:

NS (Nameserver) Host Points to TTL
@ (Informational) nstks01.hardcloud.net (Informational)1 Hour (Informational)
@ (Informational) pdns02.domaincontrol.com (Informational) 1 Hour (Informational)

how do i config ISPconfig to slave and sync the pdns02.domaincontrol.com/


Best REgards from brasil
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th April 2012, 01:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

In the zone settings in ISPConfig you must add the slave server's IP address so that it can fetch the zone from the master. Then you must create the zone on the secondary (through GoDaddy's web interface, I guess), and then the secondary DNS should fetch the zone from the master automatically.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th April 2012, 03:53
xicoloco xicoloco is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Setup a zone on secondary ? what kind of records i use ?

And tks for the previous answer ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th April 2012, 14:28
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 89 Times in 68 Posts
Default

You can't add your own dns in the "domain manager". Go to "Domain Details" -> Host summary, then add your dns servers there.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th April 2012, 16:41
xicoloco xicoloco is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

i have done that but the slave seems not been cominicating with the master ....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th April 2012, 14:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
 
Default

Please check your syslog for any named errors.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squid Proxy Caching on Linux obzerver Installation/Configuration 4 13th August 2008 20:51
Google Apps dayjahone General 19 29th March 2008 18:25
DNS Configuration Problems VMartins Installation/Configuration 10 24th July 2007 15:40
Unable send receive emails vassilis3 Installation/Configuration 15 19th May 2007 15:34
Adding domains to non-ISPConfig secondary DNS servers cstone Tips/Tricks/Mods 4 19th July 2006 15:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.