Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st March 2012, 22:44
Nielsterp Nielsterp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can not reinstall Joomla

Hi, I'm using latest version of ISPConfig 3, and am very pleased with it.

I have installed Joomla (also the latest version), and after fooling around for some time, I decided to delete the Joomla folder, delete all the joomla tables in the database, and start over with a fresh Joomla installation.

When I start the installation script, it immediately goes to the point where it ask you to remove the installation folder for security reasons.

I have removed ALL joomla files, all temporary files, and double-checked the database. I have had this problem before with ISPConfig 3, that time I managed to do the new installation, simply by calling the folder something else. But even that is not working now.

I know this doesn't sound like a ISPConfig question, but I have reinstalled Joomla without any trouble before on other systems. Hope one of you caln help me !
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st April 2012, 02:39
kwickcut kwickcut is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: nj usa
Posts: 226
Thanks: 14
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

check your apache directory for the site in question and make sure it does not exist already
__________________
Operating system Ubuntu Linux 10.04.4
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.4.3
Webmin version 1.580
Kernel and CPU Linux 2.6.32-40-server on x86_64
Processor information AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 945 Processor, 4 cores
Real memory 4.0 GB total
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st April 2012, 10:57
Nielsterp Nielsterp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwickcut View Post
check your apache directory for the site in question and make sure it does not exist already
What apache directory do you mean ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st April 2012, 11:20
kwickcut kwickcut is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: nj usa
Posts: 226
Thanks: 14
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

sorry i miss read your post
__________________
Operating system Ubuntu Linux 10.04.4
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.4.3
Webmin version 1.580
Kernel and CPU Linux 2.6.32-40-server on x86_64
Processor information AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 945 Processor, 4 cores
Real memory 4.0 GB total
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st April 2012, 22:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
 
Default

This has nothing to do with ISPConfig - ISPConfig simply configures Apache and has nothing to do with Joomla.

Did you clear your browser cache?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig & Joomla 1.5 onastvar General 4 30th June 2010 22:49
Problem with ISPconfig / joomla tremor General 4 1st June 2009 00:35
suPHP, Joomla! 1.5, file & diretory permissions pjdevries Installation/Configuration 17 19th June 2008 03:58
ubuntu ispconfig joomla .htaccess steve1084 General 8 6th January 2007 16:55
Joomla & MySql config and chmod permissions normdouglas Installation/Configuration 6 27th December 2006 13:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.