#1  
Old 13th March 2012, 14:18
itwillcome itwillcome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Webalizer error

Hi all,

Last week my server was shutdown because of power failure.
And after reboot, the webalizer does not update statistics anymore.

Now every day when webailzer runs, I get an email:
================================================
/etc/cron.daily/00webalizer:

Error: Unable to restore run data (99)
/etc/cron.daily/0logwatch:

You have old files in your logwatch tmpdir (/var/cache/logwatch):
logwatch.sqTADAON
The directories listed above were most likely created by a
logwatch run that failed to complete successfully. If so, you
may delete these directories.
================================================

I remove the tmpdir. No use.

I tried to remove and install webalizer again. Cannot solve the problem.

I have searched google and try suggestions like:
# rm -f /var/www/*/web/stats/webalizer.current
# rm -f /var/www/*/web/stats/webalizer.hist
# /etc/cron.daily/00webalizer

Still the same problem:
Error: Unable to restore run data (99)

Can anybody help?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th March 2012, 16:04
itwillcome itwillcome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

As I can't have the webalizer working, I try to go for awstats.

I upgrade the ISPConfig to 2.2.40, but I can't find where to enable it...

After reading the script /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php ,
I notice that I can enable certain domain to use awstats by setting webalizer_stats field to '2'.

I want to know where this option can be set in the control panel.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th March 2012, 16:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,478
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

You can select the statistics type for each website on the stats tab of the website settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th March 2012, 16:46
itwillcome itwillcome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
You can select the statistics type for each website on the stats tab of the website settings.
Hi Till,

Thanks for the reply.

But in the statistics tab on both ISP Client and ISP Site,
it shows the traffic statistics only.
There is no option can be set.

Stats tab of ISP Client:

Stats tab of ISP Site:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th March 2012, 17:54
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

It's the last entry of the Options tab.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th March 2012, 19:53
itwillcome itwillcome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc View Post
It's the last entry of the Options tab.
Thanks jnsc.

But in my options tab:


The last entry is just a checkbox.

Check it will make the webalizer_stats field to '1'.
Uncheck it will make the field to '0'.
Never '2' ...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th March 2012, 21:20
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

It should look like this


Did you had an error during update? it look like your update went wrong

do you have this
Code:
### AWStats Section ### 
Alias /icon "/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats/wwwroot/icon/" 
### End of AWStats Section ###
in your /etc/apache2/apache2.conf
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th March 2012, 11:42
itwillcome itwillcome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc View Post
It should look like this


Did you had an error during update? it look like your update went wrong

do you have this
Code:
### AWStats Section ### 
Alias /icon "/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats/wwwroot/icon/" 
### End of AWStats Section ###
in your /etc/apache2/apache2.conf

I don't have any error during update.
My options tab is not as yours.

Only a checkbox for "webalizer stats". (version 2.2.40)




# tail -n 3 /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf
### ISPC AWStats Section ###
Alias /awstatsicons "/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats/wwwroot/icon/"
### End of ISPC AWStats Section ###


I think there are some problems of my version of ISPConfig...
I'll try reinstall ISPConfig later. Thanks for your kindly help, jnsc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubuntu 10.04 VS ISPConfig 2.2.37 Bicet Installation/Configuration 7 9th March 2011 15:58
Failed during pvmove, howto: set up software raid 1 on running LVM system sbh77 HOWTO-Related Questions 2 8th October 2010 00:11
setting-up-truecrypt-5.1a-on-debian-etch-gnome wiseman HOWTO-Related Questions 0 4th November 2009 00:18
Problem installing ISPConfig on Suse10.1 nliebherr Installation/Configuration 18 14th September 2007 00:30
Installation Fails... :( cyberstorm Installation/Configuration 1 15th January 2006 18:07


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.