Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 3rd July 2012, 16:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Sorry, I gave the wrong command. The correct command is

Code:
. /etc/apache2/envvars && apache2 -t
(there's a space between the dot and /etc...)
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 4th July 2012, 18:47
baskin baskin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Syros, Greece
Posts: 118
Thanks: 9
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

It is very strange. Before i try anything i copy the .err file as .vhost file and i remove the working one

Trying the above command with the .err file:

Code:
# . /etc/apache2/envvars && apache2 -t
[Wed Jul 04 19:41:07 2012] [warn] NameVirtualHost 2a00:7b80:3019:12::d7f3:23b9:80 has no VirtualHosts
[Wed Jul 04 19:41:07 2012] [warn] NameVirtualHost 2a00:7b80:3019:12::d7f3:23b9:443 has no VirtualHosts
Syntax OK
but when i try to start apache

Code:
 /etc/init.d/apache2 restart
Restarting web server: apache2[Wed Jul 04 19:40:46 2012] [warn] NameVirtualHost 2a00:7b80:3019:12::d7f3:23b9:80 has no VirtualHosts
[Wed Jul 04 19:40:46 2012] [warn] NameVirtualHost 2a00:7b80:3019:12::d7f3:23b9:443 has no VirtualHosts
 ... waiting [Wed Jul 04 19:40:47 2012] [warn] NameVirtualHost 2a00:7b80:3019:12::d7f3:23b9:80 has no VirtualHosts
[Wed Jul 04 19:40:47 2012] [warn] NameVirtualHost 2a00:7b80:3019:12::d7f3:23b9:443 has no VirtualHosts
Action 'start' failed.
The Apache error log may have more information.
 failed!
Replacing the ".err" file with the "working" copy make apache to start successfully. Error log doesn't contain anything useful

I'm on dead end...

Last edited by baskin; 4th July 2012 at 18:49.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 5th July 2012, 09:31
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,200
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,420 Times in 4,262 Posts
 
Default

Thats a good result, as it helps us to find the reason for the problem. ISPConfig has created the .err file because it does not work and used the last working version and saved the .err file to allow debugging like you do it currently. Compare the content of the .err file with the working file and post the difference.

A likely reason is that you enabled ssl and the sl cert on your server is invalid, as this causes apache to fail without logging any errors.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP warnings after upgrade to ISP config 3.03 stevegjacobs Installation/Configuration 5 30th October 2010 14:31
Adding non-RAID backup disk to system with RAID 1... BorderAmigos Installation/Configuration 1 20th February 2010 20:50
vhost not working on ISPConfig 2.2.13 tannnk Installation/Configuration 2 22nd June 2007 14:31
would like a vhost for the squirrelmail pkg in ispconfig sullast General 3 22nd May 2007 18:23
After ISPConfig installed - Disk Partition sushestvo Installation/Configuration 4 12th October 2005 14:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.