Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th February 2012, 11:40
rodrod rodrod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig 3 monitoring tab doesn't work...

Hi everybody.

First of all I run ISPConfig 3.0.4.3 on a Debian 6.

After a few modifications error, I've reinstalled apache2 via SSH and since that the 'monitoring' tab doesn't want to return any info. I can't have info from the CPU, memory, logs files, server state, 'apt-get update' function etc...

Do you have an idea?

thank you by advance for your support!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th February 2012, 11:59
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,676
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,317 Times in 4,170 Posts
Default

See bugtracker:

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...s&task_id=2054

If it affects not only the overview page, then it might be that there is a server error (see monitor system log) or you disabled some functions like exec in php.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th February 2012, 12:42
rodrod rodrod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thank you I've already checked that but I found something weird in dbispconfig :

mysql> check table monitor_data;

| dbispconfig.monitor_data | check | Error | Table 'dbispconfig.monitor_data' doesn't exist |
| dbispconfig.monitor_data | check | status | Operation failed


Is it normal that there is no monitor_data table in ISPConf database?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th February 2012, 13:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,676
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,317 Times in 4,170 Posts
Default

Thats not normal. Either ispconfig was not fully installed on the system or the table was deleted. You can either reinstall ispconfig completely or you try to add the missing table from the ispconfog3.sqlfile that is in the install/sql/ subfolder of the ispconfig 3 tar.gz.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
rodrod (16th February 2012)
  #5  
Old 16th February 2012, 13:42
rodrod rodrod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

OK thank you

I've just re-created the missing monitor_data table. The table has well been created.

Everything is now fine. Data begins to appear in ISPConfig

Thank you VERY much for your support!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Relay access denied when using SMTP to external recipients Kamran Shah Installation/Configuration 111 14th May 2014 18:10
PHP warnings after upgrade to ISP config 3.03 stevegjacobs Installation/Configuration 5 30th October 2010 14:31
ISPConfig installation into multiple OpenVZ containers letezo Installation/Configuration 11 3rd March 2009 22:47
ISPconfig install error - "PHP Binary coming with ISPConfig does not work ..." mleblanc Server Operation 5 24th June 2008 17:40
ISPConfig install error: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work... mlanglois Installation/Configuration 9 13th July 2006 14:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.