Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th May 2013, 12:21
Jepso Jepso is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Connection problem when adding sites and dns records

I'm trying to add several sites (each having 1 Zone, 4 A-records, 4 NS-records and 1 MX-record), but sometimes couple of these will fail.
Sites that I'm trying to add are identical in almost every way. Only difference usually is top level domain (com, net, info etc.).

Here is how this process goes:

Loop each site {
login;
dns_zone_add;
dns_a_add; (x4)
dns_mx_add;
dns_ns_add; (x4)
sites_web_domain_add;
logout;
}

Failure might occur at any phase of this process.

Here are some of the errors I have receive:
  • SoapClient::__doRequest() [soapclient.--dorequest]: SSL: Connection reset by peer
  • SoapClient::__doRequest() [soapclient.--dorequest]: Failed to enable crypto
  • SoapClient::__doRequest() [soapclient.--dorequest]: connect() failed: Unspecified error
  • SoapClient::__doRequest() [soapclient.--dorequest]: connect() failed: Connection refused


EDIT:
Here is some more information.
Adding zone failed right after successful login and SOAP faultstring contained this: "The Session is expired or does not exist." How is this possible?
Another faultstring for some other add failure contained: Could not connect to host.

This problem seems to only affect adding. Getting stuff works like a charm.

Any help is appreciated.

Last edited by Jepso; 10th May 2013 at 13:09.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th May 2013, 18:18
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,398
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,492 Times in 4,323 Posts
 
Default

The session is stored in the remote session table, so it should not disappera and i did not had that problm yet.

Regarding the connect to host issue, when you add several sites in a loop and the server were you added the site is the same server that runs the controlpanel interface then it can happen that apache gets resaterted or reloaded while you are connected.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
webalizer in ispconfig3 pinguinito General 12 4th October 2012 10:50
DNS problem cortexx Installation/Configuration 10 13th September 2012 21:22
Polish translation lucani Developers' Forum 0 17th September 2010 21:35
Cannot send or receive mail farbrorc Installation/Configuration 6 24th January 2010 11:56
DNS records fail to be created _ronnie_ General 18 30th December 2007 20:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.