#1  
Old 14th September 2005, 12:13
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 513
Thanks: 13
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Exclamation Activation of cgi-bin

Hello

I have a problem with repertory cgi-bin, when I give permissions on files * pl or * cgi, it give me like error "Error 500 - Error of the waiter!".

Whereas I do have to make, to change the address in the file conf of ispconfig?

Yours sincerely

MM
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th August 2006, 13:18
web-worlds web-worlds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Me too

Hi,

I also run into trouble with the CGI-BIN i uploaded a shoutbox script in ASCII and I set permissin on the install file to 755, but when I try to call the install file (http://www.domain.tld/cgi-bin/install.py) I get a 500 error - Internal Server Error!

What am I missing here ??

Kind regards,
Etienne van Bruggen

ps I run Suse Linux 9.2 server with a perfect setup of ISPconfig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th August 2006, 14:15
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,033
Thanks: 261
Thanked 149 Times in 130 Posts
Default

Is the "#!/usr/bin/perl" at the top of the script set to the correct path?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th August 2006, 15:19
sjau sjau is offline
Local Meanie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,138
Thanks: 4
Thanked 53 Times in 49 Posts
Default

check apache logs - what do you get there when you call the script?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th August 2006, 17:58
web-worlds web-worlds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the first line in the script is:

#!/usr/bin/python

I understand that this should be changed, but to what?

And about the log, I will get back to that in a second...

Thnaks in advance,
Etienne
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th August 2006, 14:26
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,726 Times in 2,565 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by web-worlds
the first line in the script is:

#!/usr/bin/python

I understand that this should be changed, but to what?
If it's a Python script, then this should work (make sure /usr/bin/python exists).
Did you enable suExec on your server?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internal Server Error with CGI scripts? lola Programming/Scripts 2 21st April 2005 17:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.