Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th January 2012, 21:19
register512 register512 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Suddely, I can't create new sites

I have ISPConfig 3.0.4 under Fedora15, with MySQL 5.5. I've had it up for months, and have created about 7 web sites under 3 clients, running things like Joomla, WordPress, basic web sites, and so on. Everything has been working perfectly.

However, today ISPConfig suddenly refuses to create new web sites. It all seems to work, as the new site appears in ISP's lists, so the database entry is being made. But -- the directories under /var/www/clients/client... are not created, and no vhost file appears in /etc/httpd/conf/sites-available/.

The only thing I've screwed with lately was a minor change to the session.save_path variable in php.ini, in order to get phpMyAdmin running -- it has been turned off since I don't like the security implications. However, setting it back hasn't fixed things. (On a side note, I would like a definitive opinion on how session.save_path should be set, either globally in php.ini, or in each of the vhost files)

I have pored over everything I can think of, but I haven't seen any error messages in logs, or other odd behaviour. All existing sites are still working fine, but I can't create any new ones, and this bugs me.

Any thoughts/suggestions/tips?

Thanks
Norm
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th January 2012, 15:13
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,469
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,254 Times in 4,120 Posts
Default

Are there any pending actions listed in the ispconfig interface under Monitor > Jobqueue?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th January 2012, 20:06
register512 register512 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks for the reply, and the pointer about the Pending Job Queue. Since I was under some pressure to get a new site up and running, I took some extreme action, based on another post that I had seen on a similar topic.

To wit, I dumped the database to a backup, uninstalled ISPConfig, then re-installed it from a fresh expansion of the tarball. After verifying that it was running, I then replaced the database with the backup.

Everything seems to be fine now, and I was able to create the new site.

Thanks again for the tip, and I'll certainly start there if anything weird happens in the future.

Cheers
Norm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix doesn't have Nolan Installation/Configuration 5 13th April 2011 05:00
can't create sites or anything else using ispconfig 3.0.1.6 AndreaG General 2 23rd October 2009 12:15
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 03:40
Cannot create my own Sites learning Installation/Configuration 9 5th December 2006 03:12
Verify email setup meekish Installation/Configuration 28 27th October 2006 15:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.