Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th January 2012, 23:43
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 144
Thanks: 50
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Default login frontend fail. Empty page.

Hi,
it seems a long time since i came there -and it's a good thing !-, because i didn't notice any problem.

But I have one today...
Some of my clients can't log in the ispconfig frontend. When they log in, the page is empty except the ispconfig logo, the logout button (which doesn't work) and the "powered by ISPconfig 3.0.4.2" term.

It didn't work on 3.0.4.1, so i updated today, but nothing changes...
I can't see a word about it in the forum or in the bug tasklist of ispconfig 3...

I tried to change the theme of these users, but nothing changed.

Maybe a clue : i can't come back to log as an admin, except if i close my firefox (ctrl+F5 don't do anything).
It seems that's users i created in the 2 years, but not the earliers...(not sure about that...)

Excuse me for my english .(french inside ).
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th January 2012, 23:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Might be a crashed database table. Check the ispconfig mysql database in phpmyadmin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th January 2012, 00:17
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 144
Thanks: 50
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Default

Everything seems ok in the databases ... can you tell my how to see that exactly ?
I went on phpmyadmin, on dbispconfig, selected all tables and check : OK for all.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th January 2012, 23:19
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 144
Thanks: 50
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Default

I continued to login without any succes for these account ...
I checked all the databases with "mysqlcheck --all-databases", all seems OK.
I tried to change some parameters in the user's limits, no succes...
I tried to find a log about the http connexions, nothing for ispconfig...

I really don't know how to do now ...

Do you have an idea on what log file I should look after ?
If I create a new user, is there any problem if I want to reaffect the website of the one which doesn't work ? (but i'm really not sure this new one will work !!)

This bug occured on every kind of web browser (firefox, chrome...Etc).
Ispconfig is installed on Debian, well updated, on an OVH server.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th January 2012, 23:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Take a look in the apache error.log.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th January 2012, 23:57
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 144
Thanks: 50
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Default

i've watched every error.log in /var/log/ispconfig and /var/log/apache2 but I can't see anything about the moment when I try this log in ...

Is there a test or something, to know if this user logged in with succes ?
It seems strange that the browser need to be closed/opened to have the possibility to log in again, isn't it ? (or, to say it in a different way : the "log out" button don't seem to work in my case...)

I tried to see the difference in the ispconfig database between a good and a bad client.. I can't see anything strange about it ...

Any other idea ?
(and thank you for your help ).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 1st March 2012, 01:33
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 144
Thanks: 50
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
 
Default

I come back to you to tell you that the problem is solved.

After trying a lot of things, I went to "System", edited the user and changed the theme to "default". And then it worked fine !
I did it for every users that didn't work and it seems that the problem has gone.

During my tests, i wanted to create a new client to copy the data from the bug-user to this new user but i saw some problems. I tell you that, just in case it could help you :
- Impossible to change the database's client, it said the name of the database can't be changed.
- When I change the client of a FTP user, the prefix is added to the previous one. (for exemple c11user became c22c11user).
That's all !

I hope it can help.

Thanks for your help, anyway .
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to yoplait For This Useful Post:
falko (1st March 2012)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Email login problems jinxster78 Installation/Configuration 2 30th December 2008 09:59
dovecot problem sojic Server Operation 21 23rd March 2008 19:22
Problems with Email, courierpop3login: LOGIN FAILED, Ub. 6.06 Perf. Setup+IspC. make-fun Installation/Configuration 3 29th February 2008 11:47
Unable to Access ISPConfig login page ericsante Installation/Configuration 2 20th July 2006 15:01
Admin Login Page Trouble m u r General 2 29th June 2006 03:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.