Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 17th July 2006, 17:40
fobicodam fobicodam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to fobicodam
Default

You have javascripts errors:

Line 1 Car 25
Line 11: Object required
Line 21: Object required
Line 34: Object required
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 17th July 2006, 17:41
fobicodam fobicodam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to fobicodam
Default

Why are you so obssesed (??) with apache errors? its a client side error. The flash file is fine, apache is fine. Fix your javscript errors then let us check again.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17th July 2006, 17:42
MetraDynamix MetraDynamix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fobicodam
You have javascripts errors:

Line 1 Car 25
Line 11: Object required
Line 21: Object required
Line 34: Object required
Speaking of those! How come now it is using this script from the web server everytime that I drop a SWF in my pages? It seems that apache is doing so;
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17th July 2006, 17:44
fobicodam fobicodam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to fobicodam
Default

Its javascript, its client side. Maybe you are using an old object not supported with new versions of explorers, its very common on javascript. Every version/distribution/source/manufacturer has his own javascript.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17th July 2006, 17:52
MetraDynamix MetraDynamix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fobicodam
Its javascript, its client side. Maybe you are using an old object not supported with new versions of explorers, its very common on javascript. Every version/distribution/source/manufacturer has his own javascript.
Thank you very much for all of the assistance it gave me a good direction for this problematic. I just noticed that with this config and server. A scripts folder was automatically generated with the install.....

In that scripts folder there is a file called AC_RunActiveContent.js
This is a javascript. Now what is messed-up, is that when you drop a SWF into a HTML page is has nothing to do with with Java at all. In this case it seems that when I drop SWF with dreamweaver its using this AC_RunActiveContent.js to parse that file.... That .js came with the installation and is automatically generated. Thus if there is a Java script problem, its seeding from that file. Now why does it via that file?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 17th July 2006, 18:01
MetraDynamix MetraDynamix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fobicodam
Why are you so obssesed (??) with apache errors? its a client side error. The flash file is fine, apache is fine. Fix your javscript errors then let us check again.
That is my point! The point is that I have no Java knowledge and never encoded any Java into my pages. They worked fine before being ported to this server. This server for some reason uses a Java Script that is in Scripts folder. For some reason it seems to automatically be used for content such as flash. Which means that if there are errors in terms of Java, these errors are coming from that .js and that .js isnt' mine it came like this and is being called without me calling it... Now does anyone have any idea of how to get rid of this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 17th July 2006, 18:01
fobicodam fobicodam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to fobicodam
Default

I didnt understand you, but ispconfig doesnt create any script folder..
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 17th July 2006, 18:05
fobicodam fobicodam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to fobicodam
Default

Sure, edit your html file, delete this:

<script src="../Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
.....

<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,19,0','width','467','heigh t','136','src','mp3player','quality','high','plugi nspage','http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer','movie','mp3player' ); //end AC code
</script>
<noscript>
.....

</noscript>



This must work.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17th July 2006, 18:06
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MetraDynamix
That is my point! The point is that I have no Java knowledge and never encoded any Java into my pages. They worked fine before being ported to this server. This server for some reason uses a Java Script that is in Scripts folder. For some reason it seems to automatically be used for content such as flash. Which means that if there are errors in terms of Java, these errors are coming from that .js and that .js isnt' mine it came like this and is being called without me calling it... Now does anyone have any idea of how to get rid of this problem?
ISPConfig does not use Java at all. The file ending .js is not Java, it is JavaScript and tneither the file AC_RunActiveContent.js is from ISPConfig nor your scripts folder is created by ISPConfig.

You can be 100% sure that your problem is not related to the fact that you use ISPConfig on your server.

Which software do you use to cretae and upload the site.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 17th July 2006, 18:08
MetraDynamix MetraDynamix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fobicodam
I didnt understand you, but ispconfig doesnt create any script folder..
I am going to have to disagree on that.. Well you are perhaps correct on that fact... I created this setup 4 times now. Following the How-To by the letter; all the users and site that I create from ISPConfig have the scripts folder with that file in it.... I definitely never made that folder or that file either.....

Maybe it was the setup? I tried this on blank boxes, follow the how-to and install ispconfig 2.2.3 ; and I looked and that folder is there with that file in all cases.

So maybe this IPSConfig or Apache or Ubuntu is making this structure and making all of the content like SWF go via that .js which in return contains errors which makes it not display the content? I am now upgrading to 2.3.4 and I will see what happens.. Definitely something is making that folder and that file and is messing up my flash;
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Help! Flash Content & ISPConfig MetraDynamix Installation/Configuration 1 17th July 2006 02:01
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 11:48
some question about "Manage DNS" vs "DNS Manager" (ISP Config) fandi2000x Installation/Configuration 1 14th February 2006 10:13
Can't access System config / Settings section Spektro Installation/Configuration 1 9th December 2005 16:31
Config file templates till Developers' Forum 0 31st July 2005 00:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.