Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th December 2011, 11:19
kelyiu3000 kelyiu3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 24
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Permission of web folder is root?

Dear,

I get a new problem now after I update to newest version of ispconfig.
When I try to create a new domain in client accounts, I find that the web folder created by system is for root. The client used ftp cannot create or modify the content of web.

I know I can chmod the permission of the web folder.......but I would like to ask why will this problem happen.....It is not acceptable.

Please Help.
Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th December 2011, 12:31
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

Quote:
but I would like to ask why will this problem happen
Because you have a wrong setting under System > Server config.

Login to ISPConfig, go to System > server config > web, select security mode high and click on save.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
kelyiu3000 (27th December 2011)
  #3  
Old 27th December 2011, 15:13
kelyiu3000 kelyiu3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 24
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Because you have a wrong setting under System > Server config.

Login to ISPConfig, go to System > server config > web, select security mode high and click on save.

I got it. Thank you.
And I am confuse with the security mode, when I need to set high or medium security mode?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th December 2011, 15:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
 
Default

Security mode should always be set to high. Securyity mode is only a legacy setting for older systems as the medium security modes was used in the first ispconfig 3 releases. Security mode high is the default since 3.0.3
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
kelyiu3000 (27th December 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webmail jacksmerv Installation/Configuration 13 12th January 2011 14:03
apache log issues abubin General 13 1st August 2010 17:47
messed up apache2-php5 installation klonos HOWTO-Related Questions 2 24th January 2009 23:12
Dell bluetooth mouse won't connect at startup TibetanTermite Installation/Configuration 21 12th October 2008 21:12
Apache - Virtual hosts - ISPConfig Hans Server Operation 8 23rd April 2006 16:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.