Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th December 2011, 01:33
mario_antonio mario_antonio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default SuPHP Auto-Filled PHP.ini Options

Is it possible for every new SuPHP site to populate automatically the Custom php.ini settings ?

M.A.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th December 2011, 10:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,769
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,608 Times in 4,419 Posts
Default

You can do this by editing the default value of the database field in phpmyadmin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th December 2011, 16:03
mario_antonio mario_antonio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Till,

Thanks for your prompt reply!

I think you are referring to editing the field custom_php_ini in the table web_domain ...

But that's for modifying an existent web site ...

But I want to accomplish is that when creating a new SuPHP site, that field will be populated automatically in the same way that the field php_open_basedir is currently being filled.

Actually what I want is to enforce those same open_basedir rules to SuPHP sites.

M.A.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th December 2011, 16:49
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,769
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,608 Times in 4,419 Posts
Default

Quote:
But that's for modifying an existent web site ...
No, thats for new sites. You should edit the default value if the field with phpmyadmin, not the current value of existing records.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th December 2011, 00:30
mario_antonio mario_antonio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Till,

Thanks again!

I understand now your suggestion ...

But I think that will not do what I want to accomplish ...
Since I cannot hard-code in the field a default value as a pattern (template)

Something like:
/home/www/clients/client[client_id]/web[website_id]

My guess is that it needs to be done in one of the scripts that creates the web site ..

M.A.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error 403 abintipl Installation/Configuration 7 31st October 2011 15:02
My Ispconfig UI is not totally loading when i log in wachira General 23 2nd February 2011 21:11
500 Internal Server Error BoloMarkIII Installation/Configuration 4 21st October 2010 17:56
Custom PHP.ini for ISPC3 with Suphp and FastCGI ethanlifka Tips/Tricks/Mods 0 7th March 2010 04:14
add web site serr57 Installation/Configuration 18 13th April 2008 12:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.