Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th August 2011, 21:14
spikes spikes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 45
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default Other folders created in website dir

Hi,

Yesterday I created 2 new cron jobs. I did not have cron jobs before. Today I login with ftp of the website and I see new folders together with default folders.

bin cgi-bin dev etc home lib log ssl tmp usr var web

Is this normal? How did the folders get there? Thank you

I see this in the cron log

Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes
Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes
Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes
Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes
Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes
Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes
Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes
mkdir: cannot create directory `/var/www/clients/client0/web2/var': File exists
mkdir: cannot create directory `/var/www/clients/client0/web2/var/run': File exists
ERROR: /usr/bin/lesspipe does not exist

usermod: unlocking the user would result in a passwordless account.
You should set a password with usermod -p to unlock this user account.
ERROR: /usr/bin/lesspipe does not exist

usermod: no changes
ERROR: /usr/bin/lesspipe does not exist

usermod: no changes
Warning: Perl versions before 5.6 cannot handle nested includes

Last edited by spikes; 5th August 2011 at 21:20.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th August 2011, 21:42
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Yes it's normal. When you select "chrooted cron" for a customer these folders are created. Cron will run under a jailed environment to limit the user access and commands, they can only run command from this environment.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th August 2011, 21:58
spikes spikes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 45
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pititis View Post
Yes it's normal. When you select "chrooted cron" for a customer these folders are created. Cron will run under a jailed environment to limit the user access and commands, they can only run command from this environment.

Cheers
I do not have any customers (clients) so when you say "chrooted cron" exactly what does this mean? I have added the cron job like this

http://mysite.com/cron/task.php

Is there a difference in methods when I add it like this

/usr/bin/php /var/www/clients/client0/web2/web/cron/task.php

Is it dangerous to have these files there?

Last edited by spikes; 5th August 2011 at 22:05.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th August 2011, 11:48
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: München
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Quote:
I do not have any customers
client0 is your client.

Check client limits under Client->yourclient->limits->Max type of cron jobs (login as admin...)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th November 2011, 12:45
gapa gapa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This happens to me to. And no matter what I select for "Max. Allowed Cronjob types (chrooted and full implies url)". I can see that all those additional folders get created when I add shell user. Not before. How can I disable creating all those folders? When I was at another provider and had reseller account I didn't had those problems. It was version 3.0.3.3 and now I have 3.0.4.
Any ideas how to disable creating all those folders?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th November 2011, 14:12
gapa gapa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I think I got it. If I give to user also "SSH-Chroot Options" = None and that user creates shell user with option "Chroot Shell" = None then only default folders are created. But in that case shell user is free to go anywhere on the system. Won't be able to run any commands though. And if user has only Jailkit option for chroot option, then additional folders are created. And is of course jailed in his own environment.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU load locks up box. Apache or MYSQL related. crypted General 61 29th October 2010 22:16
No website folder created. holykim General 2 8th June 2010 15:48
Mail folders aren't being created bswinnerton Installation/Configuration 3 4th May 2008 16:24
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.