Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th November 2011, 14:52
Mike007 Mike007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default [3.0.4] Mailbox quota wrong unit of measure (KB)

Hi,
I wonder why all my mailboxes quotas now counts in KB instead of MB ?
I use Dovecot 1.2.17, Mailfilter Syntax: Sieve, CentOS 5.7 x86_64.

Is it another bug after update to 3.0.4?
Where to check/change mailbox quota counter unit of measure?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th November 2011, 15:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

There was a bug in the 3.0.4 beta which has been fixed in 3.0.4 final. If you have the beta installed, update it to final by using the manual update instructions from release notes.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Mike007 (7th November 2011)
  #3  
Old 7th November 2011, 16:18
Mike007 Mike007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
There was a bug in the 3.0.4 beta which has been fixed in 3.0.4 final. If you have the beta installed, update it to final by using the manual update instructions from release notes.
I didn't realized that i could have a beta version (there was everywhere write down ver. 3.0.4). Previously I installed beta from [svn] maybe a month ago. Then I installed final version 3.0.4 just when it was published (I did it manually).

Now I change the way how to do an update. I changed the line in config.inc.php file:
define('ISPC_APP_VERSION', '3.0.4'); to
Code:
define('ISPC_APP_VERSION', '3.0.3');
And then execute ispconfig_update.sh. Now quota works fine
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mike007 For This Useful Post:
falko (8th November 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mailbox quota warnings spokke Installation/Configuration 0 16th May 2011 12:55
Cron issue in Debian 6 Nolan Installation/Configuration 6 18th April 2011 17:36
Unlimited Mailbox Quota Setting atjensen11 Installation/Configuration 5 8th February 2010 11:23
mailbox quota again and again jmroth Installation/Configuration 4 1st September 2008 10:53
Installation Troubles bswinnerton Installation/Configuration 4 29th July 2007 17:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.