Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th November 2011, 00:41
ShadowElf2 ShadowElf2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to add a raid 1 on a running Centos raid 0

hy all

could any help me to add a raid 1 on a running Centos raid 0

I have 2 disks 1 Tera in raid 0 (raid 1 for boot, raid 0 sistem)

I want to add another 2 Disks 1 Tera for stability

I did it raid 0 for speed, I realy need speed for disks, but now I want to be shure I don't lose data. I didn't find any perfect setup...

I use this configuration on an Centos 6 and Centos 5.6 (2 servers)


thx

my "df -h"
Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/md2 1.8T 141G 1.6T 9% /
tmpfs 7.8G 0 7.8G 0% /dev/shm
/dev/sdc1 917G 200M 871G 1% /backup
/dev/md0 194M 53M 131M 29% /boot

Last edited by ShadowElf2; 4th November 2011 at 00:49.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th November 2011, 10:53
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You might want to try these guides:
http://www.howtoforge.com/how-to-cre...hat-6.0-system
http://www.howtoforge.com/how-to-set...ion-centos-5.3
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th November 2011, 11:01
ShadowElf2 ShadowElf2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes, but i first need to create a raid 0 with added disks

then to create raid 1 with 2 raid 0

... i guess...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th November 2011, 22:41
ShadowElf2 ShadowElf2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I can pay for this help, for a perfect setup writed for me... with lots of details (I can pay and a local admin, but i want to learn)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Software RAID1 On A Running CentOS 5.4 wminside HOWTO-Related Questions 6 25th February 2010 23:41
Adding non-RAID backup disk to system with RAID 1... BorderAmigos Installation/Configuration 1 20th February 2010 20:50
Fedora 4 TPS mail problem Hagforce HOWTO-Related Questions 13 10th February 2010 18:23
WARNING: services not running MicCo Installation/Configuration 31 4th September 2006 12:16
server is up and running, can I now add ASP? chipw Server Operation 4 8th December 2005 22:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.