Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th November 2011, 00:56
zcworld zcworld is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 329
Thanks: 2
Thanked 37 Times in 37 Posts
Send a message via MSN to zcworld Send a message via Skype™ to zcworld
Default control panel : admin more than one server

hi all

at the time im testing out the ISPConfig ver 3.0.4 on centos 5.4
and is there a way to admin two or more servers from an single admin control panel

like cp.shane.wan
for all of my servers i have running

when i add an new user i can pick what server they will be place on

like

shane will be on server1.shane.wan
cat will be on server2.shane.wan

so the end user has got an easy cp.shane.wan to go to admin there account

thanks for any help
__________________
Shane Ebert :: Facebok

Last edited by zcworld; 19th November 2011 at 01:02.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th November 2011, 12:13
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,977
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,369 Times in 4,216 Posts
Default

You can mansge as many servrs as you like from one controlpanel. Please see multiserver tutorials on ispconfig.org for installation instructions.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
zcworld (20th November 2011)
  #3  
Old 20th November 2011, 00:06
zcworld zcworld is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 329
Thanks: 2
Thanked 37 Times in 37 Posts
Send a message via MSN to zcworld Send a message via Skype™ to zcworld
Default

thanks for that
i tried to follow the one for the deb server layout
but having all of the services installed / enabled on the second server but

its not working right for me,


but i will give it another shot in about 4 hrs time to see if i can get it working for me
__________________
Shane Ebert :: Facebok
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th November 2011, 03:11
zcworld zcworld is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 329
Thanks: 2
Thanked 37 Times in 37 Posts
Send a message via MSN to zcworld Send a message via Skype™ to zcworld
 
Default

got the second server listed in my default master server

next qus is

when i add an client to it, can i tell it what server to go onto , and can they log in via the first server to admin there account, even if its on an second server

each box is an full server not an part service only system

**Update***

ok i think i got it
when i add an client i can tell what server to use as there mail / web / DNS so on , can they can log in via the first server CP , the other server CP are not really needed to be enabled ??
__________________
Shane Ebert :: Facebok

Last edited by zcworld; 20th November 2011 at 03:18.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sending email issue lezelf Installation/Configuration 15 9th August 2011 11:20
problem with upgrade to 2.2.34 brianetilley Installation/Configuration 14 11th November 2009 17:22
FTP cannot open remote folder!?! andysm849 Server Operation 23 16th October 2008 23:34
What can be wrong martin_rudowicz Installation/Configuration 9 11th May 2008 19:42
Webmail Relay Error palkat General 17 23rd April 2006 18:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.