Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd September 2011, 18:54
r4faga r4faga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Centos con Ispconfig 3

Hello again, i now installed ispconfig 3 on centos, and all works fine :-P.

But i have only two questions, my server have only one ip assigned for my isp, is not dchp, is fixed IP. When i create a website, i need to assign a ip?? i mean if i create 3 websites they need it 3 ip fixed??, i have only one server, so if i need others ips, i have to ask to my isp anothers ips for this websites???
Just i remember that i can join to my site typing the ip address on my browser, but is the same ip server, and when i change the ip site i cant join on my site typing a new ip address site.

If i am right, and my isp have to give me thats ips, i need to create thats ips on edit ip server, on module of services in my ispconfig, for can assign thats ips in this new websites?

A second question is for the DNS zones. If i have only one server and when i create a DNS Zones, how i create that NS1 and NS2 to assign on my domain web?? i was create thats zones on my website, but my domain web said: NameServer ns1.xxxxxx.xxx.xx is not a valid Nameserver. So how i create thats dns zones??


Can any help me to create DNS Zones, and clarify about ips addresses.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd September 2011, 19:09
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,981
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,371 Times in 4,218 Posts
Default

Quote:
When i create a website, i need to assign a ip?
Yes.

Quote:
mean if i create 3 websites they need it 3 ip fixed?
No. You can run as many websites on one IP as you like. Just ssl websites need separate IP addresses, if you dont use SNI.

Quote:
Just i remember that i can join to my site typing the ip address on my browser, but is the same ip server, and when i change the ip site i cant join on my site typing a new ip address site.
To access a website, you enter the domain name of that site in the URL bar of the browser and not the IP address.

Quote:
A second question is for the DNS zones. If i have only one server and when i create a DNS Zones, how i create that NS1 and NS2 to assign on my domain web?? i was create thats zones on my website, but my domain web said: NameServer ns1.xxxxxx.xxx.xx is not a valid Nameserver. So how i create thats dns zones??
If you have just one server, then you should consider to create the dns zones in the dns server of the domain registry where you bought the domains instead of running your own dns server. If you really want to run your own dns, then you ned a second server or rent some secondary dns service from your domain registrar or any other company.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd September 2011, 19:23
r4faga r4faga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Tanks till..

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Yes.
Jejej ok now i know that i cant change my ip.

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
No. You can run as many websites on one IP as you like. Just ssl websites need separate IP addresses, if you dont use SNI.
So ispconfig, do it herself on isp panel when i create that sites? or i have to do something on ssl file?


Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
To access a website, you enter the domain name of that site in the URL bar of the browser and not the IP address.
Yea, but when i type that domain name is no resolve couse on my domain registry the dns does no existing. Thats why i just only get ir with my ip address.

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
If you have just one server, then you should consider to create the dns zones in the dns server of the domain registry where you bought the domains instead of running your own dns server. If you really want to run your own dns, then you ned a second server or rent some secondary dns service from your domain registrar or any other company.
Till you helped not to waste my time. Now i join to my panel on my domain registry to get dns and put on my site. But i ask you if my isp panel create automatic site or i hace to do something on ssl file?

Thanks till, i work a lot on ispconfig and is a verry good tool for isps.

Last edited by r4faga; 22nd September 2011 at 19:30.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd September 2011, 20:01
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,981
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,371 Times in 4,218 Posts
Default

Quote:
So ispconfig, do it herself on isp panel when i create that sites? or i have to do something on ssl file?
There is no configuration required for SNI in ispconfig. But you need a recent apache and openssl version and it requires that the browser supports it. For example, internet explorere < 7 and all internet explorer versions availabe for windows XP does not support SNI. See wikipedia page on SNI for details.

Quote:
Yea, but when i type that domain name is no resolve couse on my domain registry the dns does no existing. Thats why i just only get ir with my ip address.
See FAQ: http://www.faqforge.com/linux/contro...-a-dns-record/
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd September 2011, 21:13
r4faga r4faga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
There is no configuration required for SNI in ispconfig. But you need a recent apache and openssl version and it requires that the browser supports it. For example, internet explorere < 7 and all internet explorer versions availabe for windows XP does not support SNI. See wikipedia page on SNI for details.
Till i have apache 2.2.15 and openssl 1.0.0. is fine ? i think that my browser is fine, i have firefox 6.

If that all about you ask me, is fine, ispconfig could be work fine if i create a dns zones with my domain registry? or i have to do something more on my centos?? or a tutorial The Perfect Server - CentOS 6.0 x86_64 [ISPConfig 3] have all tools and i dont have nothing more to do it, just make a dns registry, and put it thats dns on my isp panel, and is that all???

Till thanks so much for you help.

Last edited by r4faga; 22nd September 2011 at 21:24.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd September 2011, 10:11
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r4faga View Post
Till i have apache 2.2.15 and openssl 1.0.0. is fine ? i think that my browser is fine, i have firefox 6.
Yes, that is fine. To find out if your browser supports SNI, you can go to https://alice.sni.velox.ch/.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CentOS 5.3 + ispconfig 3 bongo Installation/Configuration 2 2nd April 2009 09:12
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
ISPConfig 3.0.0.7 Beta released till General 78 24th December 2008 11:47
CENTOS 5.2 and ISPConfig 2.2.25 BIG problem sygram General 4 1st September 2008 18:59
CentOS 5.x + ISPConfig 2.2.13 bradis Installation/Configuration 2 6th June 2007 09:07


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.