Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th September 2011, 22:56
Salital Salital is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 48
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default no-ip, godaddy, Dynammic IP & ISPCONFIG

Hi Guys,

I'm tryng to use ISPCONFIG 3 on my home webserver

follow what I did:

1. I buyed a domain qaligo.com on godaddy
2. I buyed a DNS Service on no-ip.com
3. I configured my home webserver with Debian 6.0 and Ispconfig 3
4. Create a website 'qaligo.com'
5. Create a Client called 'ciccio'
6. replace the DNS server of godaddy with DNS NO-IP server
7. turn on my hme webserver
8. enabled the noip client with the command: /usr/local/bin/noip2

NOTE: I buyed the DNS service 'cause I have a dynamic ip

**ISSUE**

my home webserver is turn on but when I digit

http://www.qaligo.com or http://qaligo.com I always receive the follow mssage:

"CONNECTION TIMED OUT"

IS IT A PROBLEM OF 'MY CONFIGURATION HOME WEBSERVER' OR 'ISPCONFIG CONFIGURATION' PROBLEM?

thank you in advance

S
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th September 2011, 10:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,722 Times in 2,563 Posts
Default

Did you configure your router to forward all necessary ports to your ISPconfig server (like 80, 443, 25, 110, 143, 8080)?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th September 2011, 15:59
Salital Salital is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 48
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Falco,

I hust set only the following port on my router

FIREWALL LIST

Rule App Protocol Door 1 Door 2 Local IP Port 1 Port 2
1 HTTP_Server TCP 80 80 192.168.X.XXX 80 80
2 SSH All 22 22 192.168.X.XXX 22 22
3 HTTP_Server All 8080 8080 192.168.X.XXX 8080 8080

I have to set also the other ports?

thank you in advance

S

Last edited by Salital; 14th September 2011 at 16:36.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th September 2011, 11:20
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,722 Times in 2,563 Posts
 
Default

That depends on what other services you need. If you want to use https, you must forward port 443 as well. For SMTP, it's port 25, for POP3 110, for IMAP 143, etc.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP warnings after upgrade to ISP config 3.03 stevegjacobs Installation/Configuration 5 30th October 2010 14:31
Domain Godaddy Problem With ISPCONFIG pinguingilo Installation/Configuration 2 5th September 2009 14:06
ISPConfig 3.0.0.7 Beta released till General 78 24th December 2008 11:47
How To Run Your Own Name Servers With ISPConfig And GoDaddy willebanks HOWTO-Related Questions 3 20th July 2006 13:08
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.