#1  
Old 7th September 2011, 21:40
kule kule is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Postfix Warning

I've recently migrated my mail server, all working great but just went in to change a postfix setting and noticed quite a few of these messages when I reloaded postfix:

Code:
postsuper: warning: name/inode mismatch: active/65E9E83355#FIX
I assume this is an id clash where I rsync'd some emails across?

How do I clear the warnings or requeue the messages?

Thanks
Luke
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th September 2011, 12:22
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,703 Times in 2,546 Posts
Default

You can try to go to /var/spool/postfix/active and delete duplicate mails.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th September 2011, 12:51
kule kule is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

That seems to have got it - thanks Falko much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kule For This Useful Post:
falko (9th September 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rkhunter warnings esezako General 7 27th September 2011 07:28
Can't receive mails baicunko Server Operation 12 3rd August 2011 22:02
Odd Spam behaviour itsnedkeren Installation/Configuration 1 11th December 2010 14:20
Email problem 'Cannot set my user or group id.' (using ISPConfig 3 + OpenSuSE 11.2) urosm Installation/Configuration 5 19th June 2010 22:41
[Postfix] Quota doesn't work krzysiek HOWTO-Related Questions 8 2nd March 2009 15:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.