Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd July 2011, 20:54
panthe panthe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Smile How to run multiple domains with Cherokee?

Hi,
I'm trying to set up a server with Cherokee for hosting multiple domains.
But I don't understand how to set up VServer.

I only want this:

www.datadomains.org OR datadomains.org point to /var/www/datadomains

When digit the IP of server point to /var/www

Somebody can help me? The guide for me don't is very clear...
Thanks in advance

Luca
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd July 2011, 14:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

You must use the Cherokee admin interface to set up vhosts.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd July 2011, 16:39
panthe panthe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default How to run multiple domains with Cherokee?

Hi Falko,
thanks for your reply.
I've used cherokee-admin I have add a rule in hosts that redirect *.datadomains.org to correct folder.
My problem was that the cherokee didn't restart with grafecul restart.
I have solve my problem restarting manually cherokee.

Thanks
Luca
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to panthe For This Useful Post:
falko (24th July 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Companion Script #2 for The Perfect Server - Fedora 13 x86_64 [ISPConfig 3]" MrCompTech Tips/Tricks/Mods 0 10th July 2010 06:11
multiple site with sub domains issues jtullous Installation/Configuration 6 22nd June 2010 03:41
Apache Multiple Domains + subdomains terbor Server Operation 4 8th June 2010 05:33
RoundCube login and username problems with multiple domains dezigner Installation/Configuration 6 22nd September 2008 11:20
multiple domains with postfix on debian etch m61 HOWTO-Related Questions 3 27th October 2007 17:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.