Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th August 2011, 22:46
germinator germinator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: /root
Posts: 51
Thanks: 7
Thanked 16 Times in 9 Posts
Default Debian Squeeze update

I changed my provider, and now I want to take the chance and upgrade my systems to debian squeeze, my question is.. can i use the multi server tutorial for debian lenny on squeeze the same, if not what do i have to be careful about ?

thanks in advance

Germinator
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th August 2011, 09:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,389 Times in 4,234 Posts
Default

I havent tested the multiserver setup on squeeze yet, but I guess it should work without any major changes.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
germinator (10th August 2011)
  #3  
Old 10th August 2011, 10:40
germinator germinator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: /root
Posts: 51
Thanks: 7
Thanked 16 Times in 9 Posts
Default

one more thing .. i've made the experience that sites can be much slower if the db lies on another server than the webserver .. so what do i have to keep in mind when i use the same physical server as web and db server ? Also, although this is gonna take a while, when the servers resources are used up how can i .. or can i add additional servers to accomplish this extra work load ?

thanks in advance .. again :P

Germinator

Last edited by germinator; 10th August 2011 at 10:44.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th August 2011, 13:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,389 Times in 4,234 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
so what do i have to keep in mind when i use the same physical server as web and db server ?
there is nothing special. Just select the same web server when you craete a database in ispconfig.

Quote:
Also, although this is gonna take a while, when the servers resources are used up how can i .. or can i add additional servers to accomplish this extra work load ?
You can add as many servers as you need, the procedure is the same that you used to add the first one.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installation just stops, and dies. cosmicsafari Installation/Configuration 3 19th July 2011 10:24
Vhosts...conf not synced to changes crypted General 50 24th April 2010 00:54
[debian 5 + ispconfig 3] Unable to send mail tanakskool HOWTO-Related Questions 6 4th November 2009 18:20
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 18:15
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.