Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th September 2011, 22:57
wake2010 wake2010 is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question can not access my ispconfig page from outside network

hey all, once again i have ran into another problem.

I decided to go for a new host name,
i set it up with dyndns.com and the default page works when i type in the hostname on port 80, however when i try it with 8080 it just sits and loads all day, the title changes with ISPConfig but so far nothing else. I uninstalled ISPconfig and reinstalled it but so far not working...

any ideas??

thanks

if you need the host name let me know and ill PM it.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th September 2011, 01:53
mentes mentes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 132
Thanks: 4
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Default

I think your are at home or at office connected to internet through a router.

Did you open 8080 port?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th September 2011, 02:54
wake2010 wake2010 is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i have set the server as a DMZ and set all packets to go to the server IP (192.168.0.200) at present i can not test anything as I have a new project and as such the ISPConfig project is on hold, I will when i get the chance to re run the system give you an update but at present all i get is port 80 when i type in the FQDN, when i try FQDN:8080 it just sits on loading using both IE and Firefox, ports are fully open using s port scanner we have at work, the server is at home on a fast cable connection. But as i say i can not do much as i have had to pull that server out and do this new project.... Damn good GUI though
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th September 2011, 10:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

Can you check Apache's error log?

Also, can you check all your vhosts (especially the ISPConfig vhost) if they use the correct IP?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting up internal and external network using ISPConfig Showa General 4 1st November 2010 18:11
ISPconfig setup - DNS, router and general access problems ingvar Installation/Configuration 6 31st July 2010 13:13
Sending mail ISPConfig 3 but not receivind catza Installation/Configuration 20 19th May 2010 12:47
ISPConfig Installation complete but Cannot access page with IP (Debian 3.1) alexan HOWTO-Related Questions 10 24th December 2006 13:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.